Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


New Order Low-Life (Definitive Edition) 180g LP, 2CD, 2DVD & Book Box Set

New Order

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Definitive Edition 180g LP, 2CD, 2DVD & Book Box Set!

Definitive edition of New Order's 1985 studio album Low-Life that includes the original album on 180g vinyl LP and CD remastered, a second CD of unreleased audio, two DVDs of live performances from 1984 & 1985, plus a hardback book.

The vinyl album and CD are both wrapped in the original tracing-paper sleeve - not available since the very first pressing and the first time ever for the CD

CD2 contains 12 previously unreleased mixes and alternative versions, including "Love Vigilantes" and "Sub-Culture" instrumentals, plus "Sooner Than You Think" (Full-Length Unedited).

The two DVDs include rarely seen live performances from Rotterdam Arena (Netherlands), Koseinenkin Hall (Tokyo, Japan) and the International Centre (Toronto, Canada) alongside a BBC session and three tracks performed at the Hacienda in 1985.

Also included in the set is a beautifully presented hardback book featuring rare photos and a new interview with the band.


  • Definitive Edition Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl LP - Original Album Remastered
  • 2CD - Original Album Remastered & 12 Previously Unreleased Mixes & Alternative Versions
  • Vinyl & CD Wrapped in the Original Tracking-Paper Sleeve
  • 2DVD - Rarely Seen Live Performances from 1984 & 1985
  • DVD: NTSC, Region 0, Aspect Ratio 4:3, Audio LPCM Stereo, DVD-9
  • DVD 1 Duration - 135 mins
  • DVD 2 Duration - 151 mins
  • 48-Page Hardbound Book incl. Brand New Interview with New Order by Jude Rogers, Unseen Photos, Original Posters & Band Memorabilia + Contemporary Interview from Cath Carroll of NME
  • Cloth-Wrapped Box with Debossing & Lift-Off Lid
  • Made in Germany


Original Studio Album CD & LP

  1. Love Vigilantes
  2. The Perfect Kiss
  3. This Time Of Night
  4. Sunrise
  5. Elegia
  6. Sooner Than You Think
  7. Sub-Culture
  8. Face Up

Previously Unreleased Audio CD

  1. Love Vigilantes - TV pitch instrumental edit
  2. The Perfect Kiss - writing session recording
  3. Untitled No. 1 - writing session recording
  4. Sunrise - instrumental rough mix
  5. Elegia - full length version
  6. Sooner Than You Think - album session unedited version
  7. Sub-Culture - album session early instrumental version
  8. Face Up - writing session recording
  9. Let's Go - album session instrumental
  10. Untitled No. 2 - writing session recording
  11. Sunrise - writing session recording
  12. Love Vigilantes - writing session recording
  13. Sooner Than You Think - writing session recording
  14. Skullcrusher - demo

Low-Life DVD 1

Live in Tokyo 1985
  1. Confusion
  2. Love Vigilantes
  3. We All Stand
  4. As It Is When It Was
  5. Sub-Culture
  6. Sunrise
  7. This Time Of Night
  8. Blue Monday
Live in Rotterdman 1985
  1. As It Is When It Was
  2. Everything's Gone Green
  3. Sub-Culture
  4. Ceremony
  5. Let's Go
  6. This Time Of Night
  7. The Village
  8. The Perfect Kiss
  9. Age Of Consent
  10. Sunrise
  11. Temptation
  12. Face Up
Live in Manchester 1985
  1. As It Is When It Was
  2. Sunrise
  3. Face Up

Low-Life DVD 2

Live in Leuven 1985
  1. Let's Go
  2. The Perfect Kiss
  3. Age Of Consent
  4. State Of The Nation
  5. As It Is When It Was
  6. The Village
  7. Sub-Culture
  8. Atmosphere
  9. Blue Monday
  10. Thieves Like Us (Bonus Track)
  11. Temptation (Bonus Track)
  12. Confusion (Bonus Track)
Live in Toronto 1985
  1. Elegia
  2. Sub-Culture
  3. The Village
  4. Sunrise
  5. We All Stand
  6. As It Is When It Was
  7. Love Vigilantes
  8. 586
  9. Age Of Consent
  10. Temptation
  11. Ceremony
  12. The Perfect Kiss

The Perfect Film

The Perfect Kiss

Customers Also Like