Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


New Order Power Corruption And Lies (Definitive Edition) 180g LP, 2CD, 2DVD & Book Box Set

New Order

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Definitive Edition 180g LP, 2CD, 2 DVD & Book Box Set!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 262/500!

New Order are delighted to announce the definitive collection of their 1983 studio album Power, Corruption And Lies. The collection which includes an LP, two CDs, two DVDs and a book, features the album remastered for the first time from the original analogue tape masters on LP and CD. The Extras CD contains previously unreleased writing sessions from New Order's Manchester rehearsal rooms and the 1982 John Peel Session for the BBC. The DVDs capture New Order live during 1982 and 1983 at The Hacienda and Kilkenny, the 1984 Play at Home Channel 4 TV documentary and other rare live and TV performances. Finally a beautiful 48 page hardback book of rare photos and original text collated by Warren Jackson completes the limited edition box designed by Peter Saville.

Power, Corruption And Lies was recorded in 1982 at Britannia Row Studios, Islington and produced by New Order.


  • Definitive Edition Box Set
  • LP, 2CD & 2DVD
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Album remastered from original tape masters on LP and CD
  • Extras CD with previously unreleased writing sessions & 1982 John Peel Session (BBC)
  • Live at The Hacienda and Kilkenny 1982 & 1983 on DVD
  • 1984 Play at Home Channel 4 documentary on DVD
  • Rare live and TV performances on DVD
  • DVD: NTSC / Region: 0, Aspect Ratio: 4:3, Audio Mono & Stereo Dolby Digital
  • DVD 1 Duration 2 hours 38 minutes approx.
  • DVD 2 Duration 2 hours 33 minutes approx.
  • 48-page hardbound book with brand new essay by Dave Simpson, unseen photos, original posters & prints, plus original first-hand account of the band's legendary 1983 US tour by Mick Middles
  • Limited Edition box designed by Peter Saville
  • Made in Germany


Original Studio Album - CD & 180g LP:

  1. Age Of Consent
  2. We All Stand
  3. The Village
  4. 5 8 6
  5. Your Silent Face
  6. Ultraviolence
  7. Ecstacy
  8. Leave Me Alone

Previously Unreleased Audio CD

Writing Session Recordings
  1. Age Of Consent
  2. The Village
  3. 5 8 6
  4. Your Silent Face
  5. Ecstacy
  6. Leave Me Alone
John Peel Session
  1. Turn The Heater On
  2. We All Stand
  3. Too Late
  4. 5 8 6
John Peel Session Outtake
  1. Too Late (Instrumental Rough Mix)
New York Demo #1
  1. Thieves Like Us
Writing Session Recording
  1. Thieves Like Us
Writing Session Recordings
  1. Murder
  2. Blue Monday
  3. Blue Monday
Album Session Recording
  1. Blue Monday (Instrumental Outtake)

Power Corruption And Lies DVD 1

Live Shows
The Hacienda, Manchester, 1982
  1. In A Lonely Place
  2. Ultraviolence
  3. Denial
  4. The Village
  5. We All Stand
  6. Senses
  7. Chosen Time
  8. 5 8 6
  9. Temptation
  10. Everything's Gone Green
Rosehill Hotel, Kilkenny, Ireland 1983
  1. We All Stand
  2. Leave Me Alone
  3. Denial
  4. The Village
  5. Temptation
  6. Confusion
  7. Age Of Consent
  8. Blue Monday
  9. Everything's Gone Green
  10. Ceremony
TV Sessions
BBC Top Of The Pops, London, 1983
  1. Blue Monday
Countdown - 1983
  1. Confusion
Switch - 1983
  1. Age Of Consent
  2. Blue Monday
BBC Top Of The Pops, 1984
  1. Thieves Like Us
The Hacienda, Manchester, 1983
  1. Your Silent Face
  2. 5 8 6
Recreation Centre, Tolworth, 1983
  1. We All Stand
  2. Leave Me Alone
Tower Ballroom, Birmingham, 1983
  1. Love Will Tear Us Apart
First Avenue, Minneapolis, 1983
  1. Ultraviolence
Uni-Mensa, Dusseldorf, 1984
  1. The Village
Alabamahalle, Munich, 1984
  1. Thieves Like Us
  2. Blue Monday
Metropol, Berlin, 1984
  1. Lonesome Tonight
  2. Confusion

Power Corruption And Lies DVD 2

Play At Home
Channel 4, 1984
  1. "The World Came Out Of L.A."
  2. The Five Year Plan. ...
  3. Seven Months, Three Days Later
Live Show
The Hacienda, Manchester, 1983
  1. Blue Monday
  2. Age Of Consent
  3. Lonesome Tonight
  4. Your Silent Face
  5. Leave Me Alone
  6. 5 8 6
  7. Denial
  8. Confusion
  9. Temptation
  10. Thieves Like Us
  11. In A Lonely Place
  12. Everything's Gone Green

Customers Also Like