Genre: Electronic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Orb The Dream 2LP (Transparent Green Vinyl)

The Orb

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming March 3, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

The Orb's Eighth Studio Album on Vinyl for the First Time!
Limited Edition Transparent Green Double LP.

The Dream was a return-to-form and leans towards the earlier Orb sound and aesthetic. Dr. Alex Paterson reunites with Martin 'Youth' Glover and is also joined by Tim Bran of Dreadzone. Listeners are treated to the magical guitar flair from none other than Steve Hillage (Gong, System 7) as he joins in on several of the album's tracks.

The Dream is the eighth studio album by The Orb released in 2007 on Liquid Sound Design Records and is the only Orb album yet to be released on vinyl. Pressed on gorgeous transparent green double vinyl and digitally remastered by Grant Collins (Darshan), this album will be a special one for aficionados, collectors and connoisseurs across the globe!


  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Limited Edition - 1,500 Copies
  • Double LP
  • Transparent Green Vinyl
  • Digitally Remastered by Grant Collins (Darshan) at 4DA Studios
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Stunning Double Gatefold Original Artwork from Michael Coles, Label Manager for Killing Joke


Side A:

  1. The Dream (The Future Academy of Noise, Rhythm and Gardening Mix)
  2. Vuja De
  3. Something Supernatural
  4. A Beautiful Day

Side B:

  1. DDD (Dirty Disco Dub)
  2. The Truth Is...
  3. Phantom of Ukraine
  4. Mother Nature

Side C:

  1. Lost and Found
  2. The Forest of Lyonesse
  3. Katskills
  4. High Noon

Side D:

  1. Sleeping Tiger & the Gods Unknown
  2. Codes
  3. Orbisonia

Customers Also Like