Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Outfield Play Deep 180g Import LP

The Outfield

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Legendary Debut Album On 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
First Time Available On Vinyl Since 1985!
Featuring The Hit Songs "Say It Isn't So" & "Your Love"!

Play Deep is the debut studio album by the English rock band The Outfield, originally released in 1985. The Outfield were an English rock band based in London that achieved success in the mid-'80s. The band's line-up consisted of guitarist John Spinks, vocalist and bassist Tony Lewis, and drummer Alan Jackman. The band got a reputation as a very "American-sounding" group and signed in the US after playing for just a few months in England.

Play Deep received widespread popularity with the success of their debut single, "Say It Isn't So" (a regional #1 hit) and the follow up single, "Your Love", which reached the top 10 in several countries. Eventually, the album was certified triple platinum. In total, four of the tracks managed to reach the charts; the aforementioned two, along with "Everytime You Cry" and "All the Love".

For the first time since 1985, Play Deep is finally available again on vinyl. The package includes the original lyrics-sheet.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• First time on vinyl since 1985
• Insert
• Import

John Spinks, guitar, vocals
Tony Lewis, bass, lead vocals
Alan Jackman, drums

Side One:

1. Say It Isn't So
2. Your Love
3. I Don't Need Her
4. Everytime You Cry
5. 61 Seconds
Side Two:
1. Mystery Man
2. All The Love
3. Talk To Me
4. Taking My Chances
5. Nervous Alibi

Customers Also Like