Genre: Punk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Raincoats The Raincoats LP

The Raincoats

$14.99 $21.99
(You save $7.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

40th Anniversary Remastered Vinyl LP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 398/500!

"Within a minute, they seem to have trashed every female stereotype in rock and roll...I was amazed." - Greil Marcus, Rolling Stone, 1980

"The Raincoats, seminal post-punk band, 'godmothers of grunge' and inspiration to a generation of riot grrrls, formed in the late 1970s when Gina Birch met Ana da Silva, becoming one of the most important underground bands Britain has ever produced. Ana and Gina, along with the various musicians who flowed in and out of the band's many formations, created a sound that, while inspired by punk and rock music that had come before, was uniquely and uncompromisingly powerful and female, and which has held a fascination over all those lucky enough to have stumbled across it." - Nazmia Jamal

...a soaring, daring, avant-garde-influenced folk-punk record...this music, even at its most dissonant, is stunning and captivating.
-John Dougan, AllMusic


  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Remastered


Side A:

  1. Fairytale In The Supermarket
  2. No Side To Fall In
  3. Adventures Close To Home
  4. Off Duty Trip
  5. Black And White
  6. Lola

Side B:

  1. The Void
  2. Life On The Line
  3. You're A Million
  4. In Love
  5. No Looking

Customers Also Like