Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Yep Roc
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Rubinoos The CBS Tapes LP (Red & Black Splatter Vinyl)

The Rubinoos

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

First Edition Pressed On Red & Black Splatter Vinyl!
Never-Before-Released Must-Hear 1976 Recordings!

Limited First Edition LP pressed on Red and Black Splatter Vinyl

Recorded at CBS Studios in San Francisco in 1976, before they were signed to the legendary Beserkley Records, The CBS Tapes captures the Rubinoos as the scrappy, bratty kids they were. It also shows the huge talent and energy of a young band near the beginning of their career, who believed they were unstoppable. This never-before-released recording is the perfect way to kick off the band's 50th anniversary celebration. Songs performed include Jonathan Richman's "Government Center," "The Pepsi Generation," commercial jingle, and several Rubinoos originals.


  • Limited Edition
  • First Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Red & Black Splatter Vinyl
  • Previously Unreleased 1976 Recordings
  • Limited-Time Digital Download


Side A:

  1. All Excited
  2. Sugar Sugar
  3. Memphis Soul Stew / Pepsi Generation
  4. I Want Her So Bad
  5. Nooshna Kavolta
  6. She Loves You

Side B:

  1. Walk Don't Run
  2. Heartbeat It's A Lovebeat
  3. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  4. Cissy Strut
  5. Government Center

Customers Also Like