Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Seahorses Do It Yourself 180g Import LP

The Seahorses

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
25th Anniversary Reissue of the Group's Only Album!
Includes "Blinded by the Sun", "Love Is the Law" & "Love Me and Leave Me"!

After John Squire left The Stone Roses, he formed The Seahorses in 1996 together with Stuart Fletcher, Chris Helme and Andy Watts. The year after they released their debut album Do It Yourself, which was produced by Tony Visconti. Visconti had his first hit with T. Rex's ''Ride a White Swan'' and was involved in many David Bowie productions.

The album was well received and entered the UK Album Charts at #2 and received a Platinum status. It featured three popular singles: ''Love Is the Law'', ''Blinded by the Sun'' and ''Love Me and Leave Me''. The latter was Liam Gallagher's first songwriting credit. Their success resulted in support slots with The Rolling Stones, U2 and Oasis. Unfortunately, The Seahorses abandoned the recordings of their follow-up album when they split up due to musical differences.

Do It Yourself is celebrating its 25th anniversary in 2022 and includes an insert.


  • 25th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Produced by Tony Visconti
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side 1:

  1. I Want You to Know
  2. Blinded by the Sun
  3. Suicide Drive
  4. The Boy in the Picture
  5. Love Is the Law

Side 2:

  1. Happiness Is Eggshaped
  2. Love Me and Leave Me
  3. Round the Universe
  4. 1999
  5. Standing on Your Head
  6. Hello

Customers Also Like