Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Chrysalis
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Selecter Celebrate the Bullet 180g LP (Clear Vinyl)

The Selecter

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming January 13, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Remastered by Alchemy Mastering at AIR Studios from the Original Production Tapes!
Pressed on 180g Clear Vinyl.

The Selecters's second album, Celebrate the Bullet, was released in February 1981 as the follow-up to the successful 2 Tone debut album Too Much Pressure, along with the hit singles "On My Radio," "Three Minute Hero" and "Missing Words."

Switching labels to Chrysalis Records, the band returned to "On My Radio" producer Roger Lomas, moving into a more melodic slower pace, whilst keeping their lyrical commentary on racial and social issues. Original members Desmond Brown and Charley Anderson departed before the recording began, with Lomas and Norman Watt-Ray (Ian Dury) helping on bass before new members James Mackie and Adam Williams joined to complete the recording.

Unfortunately, the title of this album was misunderstood at the time of its release due to the recent murder of John Lennon and an assassination attempt on U.S. President Ronald Reagan, which meant radio stations didn't support the single or album, and the release was largely ignored.

This forgotten classic from the 2 Tone era is a timely reissue and will give time for a re-evaluation in the same way 2021's reissue of Too Much Pressure showed the band as relevant.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Clear Viniyl
  • 3mm Wide Spine Sleeve
  • Printed Inners
  • Remastered by Alchemy Mastering at AIR Studios from the Original Production Tapes


Side One:

  1. (Who Likes) Facing Situations
  2. Deep Water
  3. Red Reflections
  4. Tell Me What's Wrong
  5. Bombscare
  6. Washed Up & Left for Dead

Side Two:

  1. Celebrate the Bullet
  2. Selling Out Your Future
  3. Cool Blue Lady
  4. Their Dream Goes On
  5. Bristol and Miami

Customers Also Like