Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Sir Roland Hanna Trio Dream Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Sir Roland Hanna Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Experience the Real Thrill of Jazz!

Dream away with jazz piano virtuoso, Roland Hanna, as he joins bassist Paul West and drummer Eddie Locke to perform "This Time The Dream's On Me", "A Sleepin' Bee" and more.

"One of Sir Roland Hanna's last recordings prior to his death at the end of 2002 was this session for the Japanese Venus label. With seven of the 12 songs incorporating the word 'dream' in their titles, it seemed to be a fitting title... kicking off with a rollicking take of 'When I Grow Too Old to Dream.' The pianist and the bassist trade lines throughout the lush introduction to the infrequently heard 'Street of Dreams.' The joyful interpretation of 'This Time the Dream's on Me' (a favorite of Marian McPartland) and swinging treatment of 'Dream' are also highlights. The 'non-dream' tracks include a lullaby-like arrangement of 'A Sleepin' Bee' and a toe-tapping 'I Hear a Rhapsody.' Highly recommended." - Ken Dryden, AllMusic

Recorded at "The Studio" in New York on February 1st, 2001.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Sir Roland Hanna, piano
Paul West, bass
Eddie Locke, drums

1. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
2. Street Of Dreams
3. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
4. Day Dream
5. This Time The Dream's On Me
6. Skylark
7. I Hear A Rhapsody
8. Dream
9. So In Love
10. Dream Dancing
11. A Sleepin' Bee
12. You Do Something To Me

Customers Also Like