Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Sir Roland Hanna Trio Milan, Paris, New York: Finding John Lewis Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Sir Roland Hanna Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Wonderful Jazz Trio Performs Songs Dedicated to John Lewis!

Milan, Paris, New York: Finding John Lewis is a superb piano trio album by Sir Roland Hanna Trio, dedicated to the classic pianist John Lewis. On this release, Hanna is joined by George Mraz on bass and Lewis Nash on drums. The music here is stylish and alluring.

Sir Roland Hanna was one of the major artists in jazz and one of the most flexible pianists of any generation. Born in Detroit Michigan, Roland began private piano studies with Ms. Josephine Love at an early age. After graduation from Cass Technical High School and a two-year stint in the US Army, he continued his musical studies at the Eastman and Juilliard Schools of Music. He then followed with a mega-mile career journey, performing in concert halls and clubs in the major cities of the world. He was knighted, in 1970, by then President William V.S. Tubman of Liberia for humanitarian services to that country.

"Overall, a genteel and refined session." -Judith Schlesinger,

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Sir Roland Hanna, piano
George Mraz, bass
Lewis Nash, drums

1. Django
2. Skating In Central Park
3. Afternoon In Paris
4. Milan
5. Bag's Groove
6. New York 19
7. Portrait Of John Lewis
8. The Clarion Bells Of Zurich
9. Perugia

Customers Also Like