Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Klimt
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Spencer Davis Group Autumn '66 LP (Clear Vinyl)

The Spencer Davis Group

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition Clear Vinyl LP!
With 4 Bonus Tracks Including "I'm A Man" & "Stevie's Groove"!

By Autumn '66 the Spencer Davis Group was at the very pinnacle of its success, burning up the charts with self-penned originals like "Somebody Help Me" and "When I Come Home". However, this album also paid homage to the (mostly American) musicians, like Elmore James and Elvis Presley, who had so inspired these young lads from Birmingham, propelling them to international stardom. Bonus tracks include their number one smash hit "I'm A Man", plus "Stevie's Groove" (featured in the 1966 film, The Ghost Goes Gear, a musical comedy featuring the Spencer Davis Group and a plot about a haunted house, yes you read that correctly), 1967's "Waltz For Lumumba", and "I Can't Get Enough Of It".

• Limited Edition - 500 Copies
• Clear Vinyl LP
• Bonus Tracks
• Import

Stevie Winwood, piano, lead guitar, organ, vocals
Muff Winwood, bass guitar
Pete York, drums
Spencer Davis, rhythm guitar, vocals

Side A:

1. Together 'Til The End Of Time
2. Take This Hurt Off Me
3. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
4. Midnight Special
5. When A Man Loves A Woman
6. When I Come Home
7. Stevie's Groove*
8. Waltz For Lumumba*
Side B:
1. Mean Woman Blues
2. Dust My Blues
3. On The Green Light
4. Neighbour, Neighbour
5. High Time Baby
6. Somebody Help Me
7. I Can't Get Enough Of It*
8. I'm A Man*

*Bonus Tracks

Customers Also Like