Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Klimt
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Spencer Davis Group The Second Album 180g LP (Clear Vinyl)

The Spencer Davis Group

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Clear Vinyl LP - Only 500 Copies!
With 5 Bonus Tracks Including "Gimme Some Lovin'" & "Oh! Pretty Woman"!

By the time The Second Album was released in 1966, the Spencer Davis Group had exploded onto the British music scene thanks in no small part to the incredible talent of its young organ player and singer, a kid named Stevie Winwood who had already begun drawing comparisons to some of the greatest R&B singers in history of music. The LP, again produced by Chris Blackwell, included their first No. 1 hit, a version of Jamaican singer Jackie Edwards' "Keep On Running", which allowed the young Stevie to finally purchase his own Hammond.

Featuring 5 bonus tracks, including their 1966 hit single, "Gimme Some Lovin'" b/w "Blues In F", "Back Into My Life Again", the Hammond-heavy "Trampoline", and their version of Roy Orbison's classic "Oh! Pretty Woman". Limited edition of 500 copies on 180 gram clear vinyl.

• Limited Edition - Only 500 Copies
• 180g Clear Vinyl LP
• Bonus Tracks
• Import

Side A:

1. Look Away
2. Keep On Running
3. This Hammer
4. Georgia On My Mind
5. Please Do Something
6. Let Me Down Easy
7. Gimme Some Lovin' (Bonus track)
8. Back Into My Life Again (Bonus track)
9. Trampoline (Bonus track)
Side B:
1. Strong Love
2. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water
3. Since I Met You Baby
4. You Must Believe Me
5. Hey Darling
6. Watch Your Step
7. Oh! Pretty Woman (Bonus track)
8. Blues In F (Bonus track)

Customers Also Like