Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Klimt
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Spencer Davis Group Their First Album LP (Clear Vinyl)

The Spencer Davis Group

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming October 2019 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Limited Edition Clear Vinyl LP With 5 Bonus Tracks!

In July of 1965, when Their First LP was originally released, the Spencer Davis Group, the band that launched Steve Winwood's career, was just one of the many aspiring young groups on the British beat scene. But that would soon change when their single from their second LP, a version of Jamaican singer Jackie Edwards' ''Keep On Running", shot to the No. 1 spot on the British charts. This vinyl reissue of the group's first album contains five bonus tracks, including Otis Redding's ''She Put The Hurt On Me", Etta James' ''I'll Drown In My Own Tears", ''I'm Getting Better'' and ''Goodbye Stevie,'' all from their 1965 EP, plus ''Stevie's Blues", the B-side to their 1966 single ''Somebody Help Me".


  • Limited Edition
  • Clear Vinyl
  • 5 Bonus Tracks
  • Import


Side A:

  1. My Babe
  2. Dimples
  3. Searchin
  4. Every Little Bit Hurts
  5. I'm Blue (Gong Gong Song)
  6. Sittin' & Thinkin
  7. She Put The Hurt On Me (Bonus Track)
  8. I'll Drown In My Own Tears (Bonus Track)

Side B:

  1. I Can't Stand It
  2. Here Right Now
  3. Jump Back
  4. It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  5. Midnight Train
  6. It Hurts Me So
  7. Stevie's Blues (Bonus Track)
  8. I'm Getting Better (Bonus Track)
  9. Goodbye Stevie (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like