Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Talking Heads Fear Of Music 180g LP

Talking Heads

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
High Quality 180g Vinyl Reissue! Pressed at RTI!
Cut From Original Analog Stereo Master Tape by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Studios!

Classic Album Back On Vinyl! Includes "Life During Wartime", "I Zimbra", "Cities" & "Memories Can't Wait"!

Fear of Music, the third studio album by Talking Heads, was recorded at New York City from April to May 1979 and was produced by the group along with Brian Eno. Fear of Music reached #21 on the Billboard 200 in the U.S. and peaked at number 33 on the UK Albums Chart. The album produced three singles "Life During Wartime", "I Zimbra", and "Cities".

The album is often considered one of the best Talking Heads releases featuring the unconventional rhythms and frontman David Byrne's performances.

"Among the most adventuresome bands in rock history, the Talking Heads drew from funk, minimalism, and African and Brazilian music in promulgating a new sound that was both visionary and visceral. They were invariably challenging and inventive, using infectious rhythms as a form of sorcery to introduce their ever-expanding audience to exotic influences from abroad that they might otherwise have never heard. In so doing, they helped pave the way – along with the likes of Peter Gabriel and Brian Eno – for the “world music” phenomenon of the Eighties and beyond. They also created a body of highly original work, crowned by such albums as Fear of Music and Remain in Light, that didn’t so much appropriate its sources as transmute them into something that felt startlingly new and improbably accessible." –Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

"5 Stars" - Rolling Stone

• High Quality 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at RTI
• Cut From Original Analog Stereo Master Tape
• Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Studios
• Original LP Replica Packaging

David Byrne, vocals, guitars
Jerry Harrison, guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
Tina Weymouth, bass guitar, backing vocals
Chris Frantz, drums
Additional musicians include:
Brian Eno, electronic treatments, backing vocals
Robert Fripp, guitar (1)

1. I Zimbra
2. Mind
3. Paper
4. Cities
5. Life During Wartime
6. Memories Can't Wait
7. Air
8. Heaven
9. Animals
10. Electric Guitar
11. Drugs

Original album mastered by Greg Calbi and produced by Brian Eno and Talking Heads.

Customers Also Like