The Velvet Underground The Velvet Underground: A Documentary Film By Todd Haynes 2LP

The Velvet Underground

$19.99 $32.99
(You save $13.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Soundtrack To The Stunning VU Documentary On Double LP!

This 2LP soundtrack is curated by the documentary's director, Todd Haynes, and music supervisor, Randall Poster. It includes well-known and rare tracks from the band as well as songs and performances that influenced The Velvet Underground, including the doo-wop of The Diablos, the groundbreaking rock & roll of Bo Diddley, and the avant-garde compositions of La Monte Young. Its booklet also features exclusive liner notes by Haynes.


  • Double LP
  • Rare Tracks
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Booklet with liner notes by Todd Haynes
  • Curated by Todd Haynes & Randall Poster
  • Made in Canada


Side 1:

  1. Venus In Furs
  2. The Wind - The Diablos featuring Nolan Strong
  3. 17 XII 63 NYC The Fire Is A Mirror
  4. Heroin (Mono Version)

Side 2:

  1. Road Runner (Live) - Bo Diddley
  2. The Ostrich - The Primitives
  3. I'm Waiting For The Man
  4. Chelsea Girls - Nico
  5. Sunday Morning

Side 3:

  1. Sister Ray (Live)
  2. Pale Blue Eyes

Side 4:

  1. Foggy Notion
  2. After Hours (Live) Version 1
  3. Sweet Jane
  4. Ocean
  5. All Tomorrow's Parties

Customers Also Like