Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Yes Going For The One 180g LP (Blue Vinyl)


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Atlantic Records Tapes!

After several whirlwind tours to celebrate their amazing successful run with albums like Close to the Edge (FRMLP9004) and Tales From Topographic Oceans (FRMLP2908), the legendary Yes took some time off to record several solo projects and soon got back to the studio and worked on the amazing 1977 prog-rock masterwork Going for the One.

With an ever interesting line-up of world class musicianship, this highly regarded dream team for Going for the One consisted of Jon Anderson (vocals), Chris Squire (bass/vocals), Steve Howe (guitars/vocals), Alan White on drums and the celebrated return of keyboardist Rick Wakeman, Going for the One truly stands as absolutely one of the most intriguing albums of their mega successful career.

Often considered one of the finest recordings in their amazing catalog, Yes fans continue to praise Going for the One as a truly inspiring masterwork. This important piece of music consists of five amazing Yes workouts such as the definitive side one opener Going for the One, the fan favorite Turn Of The Century, and of course the international smash hit Wonderous Stories.

Yes enthusiasts were superlatively rewarded with even more progressive rock favorites with the brilliant Chris Squire composition Parallels, and the stunning Jon Anderson and Steve Howe collaboration Awaken, which truly made Going for the One one of the finest albums of classic rock era.

As they continue their extensive YES 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, Friday Music is very honored to announce the 1977 masterpiece Going for the One. To celebrate this amazing anniversary edition, they are issuing it for the first time on premium high grade translucent blue audiophile vinyl, commemorating the Three Albums In Their Entirety – YES 2013 Tour. This exceptional work is now mastered impeccably from the original Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Close To The Edge, Drama, Time and a Word, 90125, Relayer).

To celebrate the anniversary of this amazing album, this limited edition masterpiece is housed in the super rare and beautiful tri-fold album cover and includes the original stunning artwork by Hipgnosis.

So, let us celebrate the audiophile dream recording from Yes with the exclusive Friday Music presentation of their masterwork Going for the on translucent BLUE vinyl...and its original tri-fold album cover presentation. Another definitive treasure awaits you from the Yes 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series...exclusively from your friends at Friday Music.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Blue Vinyl
• Mastered from Original Atlantic Records Tapes
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records
• Original Tri-fold Cover Presentation
• Includes original stunning artwork by Hipgnosis

Side One:

1. Going For the One
2. Turn Of the Century
3. Parallels
Side Two:
1. Wonderous Stories
2. Awaken

Customers Also Like