Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Polydor
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Who Face Dances Half-Speed Mastered 180g 2LP (Blue & Yellow Vinyl)

The Who

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Blue & Yellow Vinyl 2LP!
Half-Speed Mastered at Abbey Road Studios from the Analog Tapes!

Originally released in 1981, Face Dances was the first album recorded after the death of The Who's legendary drummer Keith Moon. The album reached #4 on the Billboard 200 and features the hit "You Better You Bet." 40th Anniversary Edition 2 LP remastered at half-speed from the analog tapes and pressed on 180-gram blue and yellow vinyl. Includes the original album, plus bonus studio outtakes and live tracks from the band's Rockaplast 1981 show.


  • Limited Edition
  • Double LP
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Blue & Yellow Vinyl
  • Half-Speed Mastered at Abbey Road Studios from the Analog Tapes
  • Bonus Studio Outtakes and Live Tracks from the Band's Rockaplast 1981 Show
  • OBI Strip
  • Made in Netherlands


Disc 1: Face Dances

Side One:
  1. You Better You Bet
  2. Don't Let Go the Coat
  3. Cache Cache
  4. The Quiet One
  5. Did You Steal My Money
Side Two:
  1. How Can You Do It Alone
  2. Daily Records
  3. You
  4. Another Tricky Day

Disc 2: Face Dances Pt. 3

Side Three:
  1. I Like Nightmares (From the Face Dances sessions)
  2. It's in You (From the Face Dances sessions)
  3. Somebody Saved Me (From the Face Dances sessions)
  4. Dance It Away (From the Face Dances sessions)
  5. Don't Let Go the Coat (Alternate Take from the Face Dances sessions. Pete on lead vocal)
Side Four:
  1. Don't Let Go the Coat (Live)
  2. You Better You Bet (Live)
  3. The Quiet One (Live)
  4. Another Tricky Day (Live)

Customers Also Like