Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Idlewild
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


They Might Be Giants Lincoln 180g LP (Transparent Red Vinyl)

They Might Be Giants

$22.00 $25.99
(You save $3.99 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Transparent Red Vinyl LP!
30th Anniversary Reissue! Remastered at Sterling Sound!

In celebration of the 30th Anniversary of the original release of Lincoln, Idlewild Recordings and They Might Be Giants are pleased to present this limited edition pressing of the classic 1988 album. This is truly an audiophile effort with the album remastered by UE Nastasi from Sterling sound and pressed on 180-gram vinyl in TRANSPARENT RED. The original artwork has been respected, with Brian Dewan's amazing cover and the lyric liner note sleeve fully reproduced. Each disc also arrives with a download card with a code to the remastered audio on digital files.

This has been a labor of love, and it is very exciting to have the opportunity to get this piece of TMBG history back on wax in a package worthy of its legacy. We know you will enjoy it.

"Cutting away some of the artier aspects of their debut, They Might Be Giants craft another wildly eclectic and geekily fun collection of alt-pop with Lincoln. In general, the album displays greater musical ambition than its predecessor, especially since the duo have trimmed many of the weirder excesses of the debut. Without such arty trappings, their gift for irresistible pop hooks becomes all the more clear, with 'Ana Ng,' 'Purple Toupee,' the Latin shuffle of 'The World's Address,' 'Santa's Beard,' the surprisingly affecting 'They'll Need a Crane,' and the lounge jazz of 'Kiss Me, Son of God' standing out among the 18 songs. And when They Might Be Giants don't go for the hooks, as on 'Pencil Rain' or 'Cage & Aquarium,' they prove to be expert musical satirists, which means that Lincoln is every bit as infectious as the debut." - AllMusic

• Audiophile 180g Vinyl
• Transparent Red Vinyl
• 30th Anniversary Limited Edition
• Remastered by UE Nastasi at Sterling Sound
• Original artwork
• Printed lyric sleeve
• Limited time download card
• Made in the Czech Republic

Side One:

1. Ana Ng
2. Cowtown
3. Lie Still, Little Bottle
4. Purple Toupee
5. Cage & Aquarium
6. Where Your Eyes Don't Go
7. Piece Of Dirt
8. Mr. Me
9. Pencil Rain
Side Two:
1. The World's Address
2. I've Got A Match
3. Santa's Beard
4. You'll Miss Me
5. They'll Need A Crane
6. Shoehorn With Teeth
7. Stand On Your Own Head
8. Snowball In Hell
9. Kiss Me, Son Of God

Customers Also Like