Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tim Buckley The Dream Belongs To Me: Rare & Unreleased Recordings - 1968/1973 2LP (Greenish Gold Vinyl)

Tim Buckley

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition - 1000 Copies!
Greenish Gold Vinyl Double LP!
Demos For Happy Sad & Sefronia - Never Before On Vinyl!

Of all the singer-songwriters to emerge from the '60s, Tim Buckley was the most difficult to pigeonhole. Was his music folk? Rock? Jazz? Even R&B? The answer was, of course, that it was all of those things. Add to that an impossible-to-pin-down persona, and a lyrical bent that swung wildly from the poetic to the profane, and one can understand why Buckley continues to fascinate today, some 45 years after his passing. Indeed, it takes all four sides of this 2-LP set to capture the many facets of Tim Buckley on display here; the first six tracks were recorded in New York and Hollywood in March and June of 1968, between the releases of Goodbye and Hello and Happy Sad, while the remaining eight tracks are from a Sefronia demo session recorded February 12, 1973. The Dream Belongs to Me features some of Buckley's most cherished songs ("Song to the Siren," "Buzzin' Fly"), some of his most unappreciated ("Sefronia," "Honey Man"), and others that until this release were completely unknown ("The Dream Belongs to Me," "Falling Timber"). Offering a preview of songs that later surfaced on such fantastically progressive albums as Happy Sad, Blue Afternoon, and Starsailor as well as on his last two albums, Sefronia and Look at the Fool, The Dream Belongs to Me presents a fascinating peek into the artist's creative process, and it appears here for the first time on LP, in a limited greenish gold vinyl pressing (complete with liner notes and rare photos of Buckley) limited to 1000 copies!

Backed up by percussion, electric guitar, and vibraphone, 'Happy Time' and 'Ashbury Park' burn like sweet incense, and an early version of his classic 'Song To The Siren' is, even in its nascent form, touched by magic.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • Limited Edition - 1000 copies
  • Greenish Gold Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Demos for 'Happy Sad' & 'Sefronia"
  • First time on vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket


Record One - 1968 Recordings

Side One:
  1. Song To The Siren
  2. Sing A Song For You
  3. Ashbury Park
Side Two:
  1. Danang
  2. Happy Time
  3. Buzzin' Fly

Record Two- 1973 Recordings

Side One:
  1. Sefronia
  2. Because Of You
  3. The Dream Belongs To Me
  4. Falling Timber
Side Two:
  1. Stone In Love
  2. Freeway Dixieland Rocketship Blues
  3. Honey Man
  4. Quicksand

Customers Also Like