Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Cherry Red
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Todd Rundgren State 180g 2LP

Todd Rundgren

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram Double Vinyl! Limited to 500 Copies! 24th Studio Album from Pop Superstar!

Todd Rundgren is an American multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and record producer. Hailed in the early stage of his career as a new pop star, supported by the certified gold solo double LP Something/Anything? in 1972, his career has produced a diverse range of recordings as solo artist, and during the seventies and eighties with the band Utopia. He has also been prolific as a producer and engineer on the recorded work of other musicians.

During the 1970s and 1980s, Rundgren engineered and/or produced many notable albums for other acts, including Straight Up by Badfinger, Stage Fright by The Band, We're an American Band by Grand Funk Railroad, Bat Out of Hell by Meat Loaf, New York Dolls by New York Dolls, and Skylarking by XTC. In the 1980s and 1990s his interest in video and computers led to his "Time Heals" being the eighth video played on MTV, and "Change Myself" was animated by Rundgren on commercially available Amiga computers.

His best-known songs include "Hello It's Me" and "I Saw the Light", which have heavy rotation on classic rock radio stations, and "Bang the Drum All Day", which is featured in many sports arenas, commercials, and movie trailers. Although lesser known, "Couldn't I Just Tell You" has had a major influence on artists in the power pop musical genre.

State is his twenty-fourth studio album. Released in April 2013, the album was written, performed and produced by Rundgren alone with the exception of vocals by Rachel Haden on "Something From Nothing".

“'Imagination' gels with a synthesized arpeggio recalling Tony Banks’ swirling keyboard intro to Genesis classic 'The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway'—but then the music shifts into darker territory as distorted guitars and heavy drums weave a lumbering leitmotif. The verses are sparse and deliberately sanitized, with Rundgren pronouncing 'I am what I am, and that’s all that I am' in a detached tone, echoing the philosophical tenets of French mathematician Rene Descartes and Popeye the Sailor Man. It’s a bleak yet engaging opener whose form, execution, and lyrics probe humanity’s great questions..." - Peter Roche, Examiner

• 180 Gram Double Vinyl
• Limited to 500 Copies
• Import
• Gatefold Jacket

LP1 - Side A:
1. Imagination
2. Serious
LP1 - Side B:
1. In My Mouth
2. Ping Me
3. Angry Bird
LP2 - Side C:
1. Smoke
2. Collide-A-Scope
3. Something From Nothing
LP2 - Side D:
1. Party Liquor
2. Sir Reality

Customers Also Like