Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Todd Rundgren Todd 180g 2LP

Todd Rundgren

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Bearsville Records Tapes!

As founding member of the late sixties Philly rockers Nazz, multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, songwriter and producer Todd Rundgren was barely in his 20’s when he began his long solo journey and became one of the music industry’s most prolific and celebrated rock artists.

For his 5th album Todd, the legendary Todd Rundgren delivered a huge double album event complete with 17 stellar performances making this one of his most revered efforts of his four decade career. As with many of his solo albums, Todd played mostly all of the instruments, sang, wrote and produced this masterwork. The album also catapulted Todd Rundgren’s marquee as a singer/songwriter even further with his smash hit single A Dream Goes On Forever.

Album opener How About A Little Fanfare immediately brings the listener onto a hypnotic prog-rock journey as only Todd Rundgren can deliver. With solid tracks like I Think You Know, filled with exceptional guitar work, solid lyrical imagery and his soulful vocals, the artist truly pours it all out on this tune. More smashes abound as A Dream Goes On Forever sets the other three sides of this masterwork into full swing.

Known to write some very key ballads in his long career, Todd nails one of his finest ever with his brilliant Philly soul sound on The Last Ride. Soon to be followed with more hard rockers like his guitar driven Everybody’s Going To Heaven/King Kong Reggae and the iconic Heavy Metal Kids, the future electronica of In And Out The Chakras We Go, the soulful pop of Izzat Love, and the superlative album closer Sons of 1984 all would go on to become Todd Rundgren staples and some of his most enduring work ever recorded.

This amazing two album set hasn’t been on vinyl for several decades that is until now...Friday Music is honored to announce for the first time ever on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, the classic Todd Rundgren masterwork Todd. As a continuing installment in the career spanning Todd Rundgren Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Series, this limited edition album is also presented for a very short time in a first time gatefold cover which will feature the original LP cover artwork, photo and lyrics, not seen in decades.

Mastered from the authorized original Bearsville Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Todd Rundgren, Meat Loaf, The Cars) at Friday Music Studios, the Todd album is sure to be highly anticipated by audiophiles.

Todd Rundgren...Todd...A history making rock album from a rock legend, an audiophile dream release...first time 180 Gram Vinyl & Gatefold now an audiophile vinyl dream come true...From your friends at Friday Music.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered Impeccably from the Original Bearsville Records tapes
• First time on audiophile vinyl & gatefold presentation
• Original cover artwork, photo & lyrics (not seen in decades)

LP 1

1. How About A Little Fanfare?
2. I Think You Know
3. The Spark of Life
4. An Elpee's Worth of Toons
5. A Dream Goes On Forever
6. Lord Chancellor's Nightmare Song
7. Drunken Blue Rooster
8. The Last Ride
9. Everybody's Going to Heaven / King Kong Reggae
LP 2
1. No. 1 Lowest Common Denominator
2. Useless Begging
3. Sidewalk Cafe
4. Izzat Love?
5. Heavy Metal Kids
6. In And Out The Chakras We Go (formerly: Shaft Goes To Outer Space)
7. Don't You Ever Learn
8. Sons of 1984

Customers Also Like