Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Anti
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tom Waits Alice 180g 2LP (Metallic Gold Vinyl)

Tom Waits

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

20th Anniversary Reissue on Limited Edition 180g Metallic Gold Vinyl.
Newly Remastered with Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennen!

Alice has been called Waits' long-lost masterpiece. Originally performed as an opera directed by Robert Wilson for Hamburg's Thalia Theatre in 1992, but left unrecorded until 2001, the show ran for a year and a half using an unusual orchestra designed by Waits to underpin the songs co-written with his wife Kathleen Brennen. Rather than being directly based on Lewis Carroll's Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass, the Waits-Brennen Alice takes inspiration from feelings remembered and dreams recalled after reading the books.

It's been a long time since Tom Waits recorded an album as saturated with tenderness as this one. [Waits] has created, along with songwriting and life partner Kathleen Brennan, a love song cycle so moving and poetic that it's almost unbearable to take in one sitting....The melodies on Alice are easily the most direct Waits has written since Blue Valentine, but are more elegant than even those found on Foreign Affairs or Black Rider. Alice is no step back, but a further step toward oblivion - the place where the sound of desolation, the melody of loneliness, and the confused darkness at the root of the human heart come together and speak as one in a nursery rhyme for adults.
-Thom Jurek,, 4/5 stars


  • Newly Remastered with Waits/Brennan
  • Limited Edition
  • 20th Anniversary Reissue
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Metallic Gold Vinyl
  • Side-D Etching


Side A:

  1. Alice
  2. Everything You Can Think
  3. Flower's Grave
  4. No One Knows I'm Gone
  5. Kommienezuspadt

Side B:

  1. Poor Edward
  2. Table Top Joe
  3. Lost In The Harbour
  4. We're All Mad Here
  5. Watch Her Disappear

Side C:

  1. Reeperbahn
  2. I'm Still Here
  3. Fish & Bird
  4. Barcarolle
  5. Fawn

Side D:


Customers Also Like