Genre: Blues
Label: Yep Roc
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tommy McLain I Ran Down Every Dream LP (Emerald Green Vinyl)

Tommy McLain

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming August 26, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

McLain's First Album In Over 40 Years!
Pressed On Emerald Green Vinyl!
Featuring Contributions From Elvis Costello, Nick Lowe & More!
Limited To 1,000 Copies Worldwide!

Tommy McLain, one of the founding fathers of the swamp pop genre, returns with his first new album in over 40 years: I Ran Down Every Dream. Produced by fellow Lil' Band O' Gold member C.C. Adcock, the album features contributions from legendary artists who cite Tommy as a major influence, including Elvis Costello, Nick Lowe, Van Dyke Parks and Augie Meyers. At 82 years young, Tommy has finally released the album of his career. Ranging from the Americana roots sound of "Somebody" and "Livin' on the Losin' End" to stripped-back, introspective renditions of early Tommy hits like "No Tomorrows Now" and "Before I Grow Too Old," Tommy McLain cements himself as one of the few living legends from the 1960s who is still putting out new music and touring around the world. A beautiful look at a songwriter who (a half-century later) is finally receiving his due. The First Edition LP of I Ran Down Every Dream is pressed on emerald green vinyl and limited to 1,000 copies worldwide.


  • Limited Edition - 1,000 Copies Worldwide
  • Vinyl LP
  • Emerald Green Vinyl


  1. No Tomorrows Now
  2. I Ran Down Every Dream (feat. Elvis Costello)
  3. I Hope
  4. Livin' on the Losin' End
  5. The Greatest Show on Hurt
  6. California
  7. That's What Mama Used to Do
  8. Somebody (feat. Augie Meyers & C.C. Adcock)
  9. My Hidden Heart
  10. Stand for Something
  11. If You Don't Love Me
  12. Before I Grow Too Old
  13. London Too

Customers Also Like