Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tony Bennett & Count Basie Swingin' Together DMM 180g Import LP (Color Vinyl)

Tony Bennett & Count Basie

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Color Vinyl LP!
Includes 9 Bonus Tracks!

Between 1958 and 1959, Tony Bennett recorded music with Count Basie's orchestra. The pairing is magic, as they complement each other's styles superbly. A swingin' good time! extraordinary listening experience, even 40-plus years later... It's all worth hearing, and more often than just once - it was records like this ... that constituted the absolute golden end of the pop legacy of the late '50s.
-Bruce Eder, AllMusic


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Virgin Vinyl
  • Color Vinyl
  • Direct Metal Mastering
  • Original George Neumann Cutting System
  • Originally released as In Person! (Columbia CS-8104)
  • 9 Bonus Tracks from the LP Count Basie Swings/Tony Bennett Sings (Roulette R-25072)
  • New specially prepared liner notes by Penguin Guide To Jazz writer Brian Morton & Paris' prestigious Jazz Magazine
  • Import


Tony Bennett vocals
Thad Jones trumpet
Wendell Culley trumpet
Snooky Young trumpet
Joe Newman trumpet
Henry Coker trombone
Benny Powell trombone
Al Grey trombone
Marshall Royal alto sax, clarinet
Frank Wess alto sax, tenor sax, flute
Billy Mitchell tenor sax
Frank Foster tenor sax
Charlie Fowkles baritone sax
Ralph Sharon piano
Freddie Green guitar
Eddie Jones bass
Sonny Payne drums
Candido Camero conga (A5 & B6)
Count Basie conductor, piano (A7 & B7)


  1. Can't We Be Friends
  2. Isn't This A Lovely Day
  3. Moonlight In Vermont
  4. They Can't Take That Away From Me
  5. Under A Blanket Of Blue
  6. Tenderly
  7. A Foggy Day
  8. Stars Fell On Alabama
  9. Cheek To Cheek
  10. The Nearness Of You
  11. April In Paris


Side A:

  1. Just In Time
  2. When I Fall In Love
  3. Taking A Chance On Love
  4. Without A Song
  5. Fascinatin' Rhythm
  6. Solitude
  7. Life Is A Song (Bonus Track)
  8. I Guess I'll Have To Change My Plan (Bonus Track)
  9. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face (Bonus Track)
  10. Poor Little Rich Girl (Bonus Track)
  11. Strike Up The Band (Bonus Track)

Side B:

  1. Pennies From Heaven
  2. Lost In The Stars
  3. Firefly
  4. There Will Never Be Another You
  5. Lullaby Of Broadway
  6. Ol' Man River
  7. Jeepers Creepers (Bonus Track)
  8. With Plenty Of Money And You (Bonus Track)
  9. Anything Goes (Bonus Track)
  10. Chicago (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like