Genre: Folk
Label: Fat Possum
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Townes Van Zandt Townes Van Zandt 50th Anniversary 180g LP

Townes Van Zandt

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

50th Anniversary Edition Remastered On 180g Vinyl LP!

Widely considered one of the greatest songwriters of his generation, Townes Van Zandt has been hailed by such singers as Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris, and Willie Nelson.

Townes' third album, recorded in Nashville and released in 1969, is one of his strongest studio albums containing his most heartbreaking, timeless and beautiful songs. They sway between loss, lonesome rambling, and love - digging deep enough to bare the soul. This 50th anniversary pressing includes authenticated lyrics on the innersleeve and is pressed on 180g vinyl.


  • 50th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Remastered by Jason Ward, Chicago Mastering
  • Tip-on jacket
  • Lyrics included
  • Obi strip


Side One:

  1. For The Sake Of The Song
  2. Columbine
  3. Waitin' 'Round To Die
  4. Don't You Take It Too Bad
  5. Colorado Girl

Side Two:

  1. Lungs
  2. I'll Be Here In The Morning
  3. Fare Thee Well, Miss Carousel
  4. (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria
  5. None But The Rain

Customers Also Like