Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Twisted Sister Live At The Marquee 1983 2LP (Red Vinyl)

Twisted Sister

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Blistering Performances On Red Vinyl Double LP!

Previously released as a Rhino Handmade title, the live performances featured on the album were recorded in March 1983 over two nights at London's famed Marquee Club. The songs find Twisted Sister raw, hungry and catching fire just a few months before the group achieved breakout success on radio and MTV. Mirroring the setlists from both shows, the collection's blistering performances feature singer Dee Snider, guitarists Jay Jay French and Eddie "Fingers" Ojeda, bassist Mark "The Animal" Mendoza and drummer A.J. Pero. All presented on 2LP.

The performances on LIVE AT THE MARQUEE are unrelenting as the band demolishes nearly every song from its debut Under the Blade, including the show opener "What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)." Along with covers of the Shangri-Las' "Leader Of The Pack" and the Slade version of the R&B staple "Let The Good Times Roll," the album also includes the first-ever public performance of "You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll," which would later surface on the band's second studio album. Bits of Snider's legendary stage banter can also be heard between songs.

• Double LP
• Red Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Explicit content

Side One:

1. What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)
2. Sin After Sin
3. Bad Boys (Of Rock 'N' Roll)
4. Destroyer
Side Two:
1. Leader Of The Pack
2. Tear It Loose
3. Band Rap
4. You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll
5. Run For Your Life
Side Three:
1. Shoot 'Em Down
2. Dee's Rap
3. It's Only Rock 'N' Roll (But I Like It)
Side Four:
1. Band Introductions
2. I Am (I'm Me)
3. Under The Blade
4. Let The Good Times Roll

Recorded live at the Marquee Club, London, England - March 5 & 6, 1983

Customers Also Like