Genre: Electronic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tycho Dive 2LP (Orange & Red Marbled Vinyl)


Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Preorder Expected on 02-03-2023

Adding to cart… The item has been added

Coming February 3, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

10-Year Anniversary Re-press on Orange & Red Marbled Double LP!

Originally released October 4th, 2011.

In the summer of 2022, Tycho debuted Dive Live, performing the album front to back in celebration of its tenth anniversary. Now, Tycho and Ghostly International announce the re-press of the long-out-of-print LP.

Scott Hansen on the re-press:

"Dive recently turned 10 and I thought it would be a nice opportunity to reflect on the past decade and what the album means to me both personally and professionally. This album was the result of six years of experimentation and learning, continually evolving ideas through an iterative process of trial and error. It spanned a period where I moved from my hometown of Sacramento to San Francisco, transitioned from my career as a graphic designer to a full-time musician and signed with a record label. It was the impetus for forming the band and Zac, Rory and I ended up spending the better part of the next eight years touring and recording. It's been an incredible trip and every day I am grateful to be on this journey, it has been one of the most fulfilling things I'll ever experience."

While his formative years were spent listening to everything from Yes to Photek, Scott Hansen didn't get his hands on an actual guitar or drum machine until he left his native Sacramento for San Francisco in 1995. "Encountering this whole new world at 20 years old was a profound experience," says Hansen, better known by his musical pseudonym Tycho and as the graphic artist ISO50. "At the time, I was just learning the processes of design and music; both felt very similar, and have flowed back and forth for me ever since."

As seamless as his two creative outlets have been, nearly a decade passed before the release of Hansen's first proper Tycho LP, Sunrise Projector (later expanded and reissued under the title Past Is Prologue). And while three striking singles have emerged since then, the sum of all those sepia-toned parts is nowhere near the double-exposed soundscapes of Dive. The product of a prolonged break from IS050's design work and blog, it pays tribute to Tycho's prismatic past (the dense, guitar-guided turning points of "Daydream" and "Adrift") but spends most of its time pointing to the project's not-so-distant future.

That can mean any number of things, really, from the halcyon hooks and hopeful horizons of "A Walk" to the expansive, wildly expressive tone poetry of the title track, an eight-minute epic that unfolds like a compressed concept album. Or at the very least, a restless vision of prog-rock - one that's been coated in neon colors and filtered through a thick piece of blotter paper. And then there's "Elegy," a spare curtain closer that pairs a vulnerable crescendo with a fitting bridge to future works.

And with that, Dive establishes its position as the most diverse musical statement of Hansen's multi-medium career; the point where his skills as a performer finally catch up with his vaporized vision of a world that doesn't belong to any particular time or place.

"Nostalgia is a common thread in my work," says Hansen, "but this album wasn't driven by that idea. I see these songs as artifacts from a future which might have more in common with our past than our present."

The transcendental soundscapes of San Francisco's Scott Hansen sparkle and shine in Tycho's first Ghostly release... liquid keyboards drizzled over gentle beats, but as the popularity of chillwave continues to increase, these types of hazy meditations are as relevant as's his most downtempo effort, and all that much more soothing and captivating.
-Jason Lymangrover,


  • 10-Year Anniversary Re-press
  • Orange & Red Marbled Vinyl
  • Double LP



  1. A Walk
  2. Hours
  3. Daydream
  4. Dive
  5. Coastal Brake


  1. Ascension
  2. Melanine
  3. Adrift
  4. Epigram
  5. Elegy

Customers Also Like