Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Type O Negative Bloody Kisses 180g 2LP (Green with Black Vinyl)

Type O Negative

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 3000 Copies!
180g Green with Black Vinyl!
Mastered For Vinyl With Lacquers Cut From Original Master Source!

Type O Negative is an American goth-metal band formed in Brooklyn in 1989 by Peter Steele (lead vocals, bass), Kenny Hickey (guitar, backing vocals), Josh Silver (keyboards, backing vocals), and Sal Abruscato (drums, percussions), who was later replaced by Johnny Kelly.

Peter Steele, former frontman of the band Carnivore, along with childhood friends Sal, Josh and Kenny formed Type O Negative and signed to Roadrunner, releasing their debut album Slow, Deep and Hard in 1991. Their third album, "Bloody Kisses," was released in 1993 to critical acclaim and became the first album for Roadrunner to reach certified Platinum status in the U.S. Bloody Kisses included mainly themes of loneliness and heartbreak with songs like "Too Late: Frozen," "Blood & Fire," and "Can’t Lose You." The organ-led "Set Me On Fire" has shades of sixties garage rock and "Summer Breeze" covers the 1972 Seals & Crofts hit. "Christian Woman," and "Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All)" became the most popular tracks. To promote the album, the group went on a two-year world tour and also featured on MTV, VH1 and Rolling Stone at the time.

During this zenith, Drummer Sal Abruscato quit the band to join Life of Agony. Johnny Kelly, the band’s drum tech was hired as full member in place of Sal at this time.

Considered a classic of the goth-metal genre, ROG is making this title available again in the U.S. as a standard 2LP set.

Mastered for vinyl by Chris Muth, this 2LP set, limited to 3000 copies, is pressed on 180g green and black mixed color vinyl at Record Industry and comes in a beautiful gatefold tip-on jacket with a fold out poster.

• Limited Edition - 3000 Copies
• Green with Black Vinyl
• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered For Vinyl With Lacquers Cut From Original Master Source
• Gatefold tip-on jacket
• 24" x 24" poster

Side A:

1. Machine Screw
2. Christian Woman
3. Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All)
Side B:
4. Fay Wray Come Out and Play
5. Kill All the White People
6. Summer Breeze
7. Set Me On Fire
Side C:
1. Dark Side of The Womb
2. We Hate Everyone
3. Bloody Kisses (A Death In the Family)
Side D:
4. 3.O.I.F.
5. Too Late: Frozen
6. Blood & Fire
7. Can't Lose You

Customers Also Like