Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Type O Negative World Coming Down 180g 2LP (Green & Black Mixed Vinyl)

Type O Negative

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition - 7500 Copies!
Newly Remastered For Maximum Fidelity!
Pressed on 180g Green & Black Mixed Vinyl Double LP!

Type O Negative is an American goth-metal band formed in Brooklyn in 1989 by Peter Steele (lead vocals, bass), Kenny Hickey (guitar, backing vocals), Josh Silver (keyboards, backing vocals), and Sal Abruscato (drums, percussions), who was later replaced by Johnny Kelly.

World Coming Down is their fifth studio album and is considered to be the darkest of the band's releases, having been written after a series of deaths in Steele's family. It was their first album to reach the Top 40 on the Billboard 200 chart. The album when issued on CD leads off with a "joke intro": in this case, "Skip It", 11 seconds of staccato band noise meant to sound as if the listener's CD player is skipping. For the debut of this album on vinyl, "Skip It" has been edited to sound like the listener's record is skipping on a turntable.

The track "White Slavery" deals with cocaine addiction. Two other songs, "Everyone I Love Is Dead," and "Everything Dies", touch on the difficulties of watching family members and loved ones pass away. "Who Will Save the Sane?" deals with mental illness and psychiatry. The album contains three soundscape tracks: Sinus, Liver and Lung, which are named after internal organs, as segues between songs. Each of these songs is intended to suggest the possibilities of deaths the band members may have suffered at the time. At the end of the album is a cover song of Day Tripper which is a medley of three Beatles songs.

World Coming Down received mostly positive reviews upon release. AllMusic critic Steve Huey gave it 4 out of 5 stars. Adam Wasylyk of Chronicles of Chaos gave it a 10 out of 10, saying "An album that won't be ignored, it's my favorite album of 1999. Hands down." The Washington Post's Mark Jenkins wrote that Type O Negative "...shows some unexpected warmth" on the album, adding that "Much of the album thuds and growls, but the refrain of 'Pyretta Blaze' is genuinely catchy."

Although World Coming Down was included on vinyl in the None More Negative 12LP box set, this is the first time it will be getting its own worldwide stand-alone release on wax; courtesy of Roadrunner and Run Out Groove.


  • 20th Anniversary Limited Edition - 7500 Copies
  • One-time pressing
  • Worldwide debut on stand-alone vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Green & Black Mixed Vinyl
  • Remastered for maximum fidelity
  • Gatefold tip-on style jacket
  • Exclusive poster


Side One:

  1. Skip It
  2. White Slavery
  3. Sinus
  4. Everyone I Love Is Dead
  5. Who Will Save The Sane?

Side Two:

  1. Liver
  2. World Coming Down
  3. Creepy Green Light

Side Three:

  1. Everything Dies
  2. Lung
  3. Pyretta Blaze

Side Four:

  1. All Hallow's Eve
  2. Day Tripper (Medley)

Customers Also Like