Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Island
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


U2 Songs of Surrender Numbered Limited Edition Super Deluxe 180g 4LP Box Set


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Numbered, Limited Edition 180g 4LP Super Deluxe Collector's Box Set!
40 Acoustic & Reimagined Recordings from the U2 Catalog!
Curated & Produced by The Edge!

The Songs of Surrender 4LP Super Deluxe Collector's Box Set features 40 new acoustic and reimagined recordings from the U2 catalog, produced and compiled by The Edge and arranged into individual band member volumes. This collector's edition includes "With Or Without You," "Beautiful Day," "Where The Streets Have No Name," "One," "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For," and "Pride (In The Name Of Love)," alongside fan favorites such as "Stories For Boys," "Bad," and "Desire."

"Music allows you to time travel," explained The Edge, "And we became curious to find out what it would be like to bring our early songs back with us to the present day and give them the benefit, or otherwise, of a 21st century reimagining.

"What started out as an experiment quickly developed into a personal obsession as so many of our songs yielded to a new interpretation. Intimacy replaced post punk urgency. New tempos, new keys, and in some cases new chords and new lyrics arrived. A great song, it turns out is kind of indestructible.

"The process of selecting which songs to revisit started with a series of demos. I looked at how a song would hang together if all but the bare essential elements were taken away. The other main aim was to find ways to bring intimacy into the songs, as most of them were originally written with live concert performance in mind.

"Reviewing these sketch recordings with producer Bob Ezrin, it was very easy to see the ones that worked straight off the bat and those that needed more work. We all got into the sensibility of less is more."

The 40 newly recorded tracks are collected together under each of the four band member names across four separate 'albums'.

The Edge adds, "Hearing the songs interact, and finding the running orders for the four albums was really thrilling; finding the surprising segues, getting a chance to DJ. Once we had four distinct albums it was easy to see who would be the figurehead for each one."

U2 have sold over 175 million albums, won 22 Grammy awards, and released 14 studio albums.

Pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in a stunning mat laminated slipcase with bespoke debossing, this limited and numbered box set includes new lyrics by Bono, exclusive photos by Anton Corbijn and liner notes from The Edge.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition
  • Super Deluxe Collector's Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 4LP
  • 40 Acoustic & Reimagined Recordings from the U2 Catalog
  • Curated & Produced by The Edge
  • Stunning Mat Laminated Rigid Slipcase with Bespoke Debossing
  • 4 x Unique Individual Band Member Vinyl Sleeves & Booklets
  • New Lyrics by Bono
  • Exclusive Photos by Anton Corbijn
  • Liner Notes by The Edge
  • Dimensions: 316mm wide x 314mm high x 21mm
  • Made in Germany


Record One

Side One:
  1. One
  2. Where The Streets Have No Name
  3. Stories For Boys
  4. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  5. Out Of Control
Side Two:
  1. Beautiful Day
  2. Bad
  3. Every Breaking Wave
  4. Walk On (Ukraine)
  5. Pride (In The Name Of Love)

Record Two

Side One:
  1. Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
  2. Get Out Of Your Own Way
  3. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  4. Red Hill Mining Town
  5. Ordinary Love
Side Two:
  1. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own
  2. Invisible
  3. Dirty Day
  4. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
  5. City Of Blinding Lights

Record Three

Side One:
  1. Vertigo
  2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  3. Electrical Storm
  4. The Fly
  5. If God Will Send His Angels
Side Two:
  1. Desire
  2. Until The End Of The World
  3. Song For Someone
  4. All I Want Is You
  5. Peace On Earth

Record Four

Side One:
  1. With Or Without You
  2. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
  3. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  4. Lights Of Home
  5. Cedarwood Road
Side Two:
  1. I Will Follow
  2. Two Hearts Beat As One
  3. Miracle Drug
  4. The Little Things That Give You Away
  5. "40"

Customers Also Like