Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal


UK Night After Night Live Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SHM-SACD


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This Single-Layer SHM-SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Live 1979 Recording from Tokyo Japan!

Released in 1979, Night After Night was recorded live in June of 1979 at Nakano Sun Plaza and Seiken Kan, Tokyo, Japan. Their first live album was released in support of the group's US tour supporting Jethro Tull and their European tour. The album features "As Long As You Want Me Here" and the title track which were not available on any studio recording.

Eddie Jobson was a member of Roxy Music and Jethro Tull. John Wetton was also a member of Roxy Music as well as King Crimson, Uriah Heep and Wishbone Ash. Bill Bruford was the original drummer for the group Yes from 1968-1972. He also performed for a number of acts including Genesis in 1976. Terry Bozzio was drummer for Frank Zappa and Missing Persons. A prolific sideman, he has played with numerous other artists since the mid-1970s.

"This is easily the best of U.K.'s rather small discography." -Ken Dryden,

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD.

• Super High Material Super Audio CD
• SHM-SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• Single-Layer Stereo SHM-SACD, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This Single-Layer SHM-SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!

John Wetton, bass, lead vocals
Eddie Jobson, keyboards, electric violin
Terry Bozzio, drums

1. Night After Night
2. Rendezvous
3. Nothing To Lose
4. As Long As You Want Me Here
5. Alaska
6. Time To Kill
7. Presto Vivace
8. In the Dead of Night
9. Caesar's Palace Blues

Customers Also Like