Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WB Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Van Halen Deluxe 180g 6LP Box Set

Van Halen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g 6LP Box Set Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

"Van Halen" and "1984" Mastered from the Original Analog Tapes!

This is a deluxe collection featuring Tokyo Dome Live in Concert and the newly remastered Van Halen and 1984 albums on 180g six-LP vinyl set in special packaging.

Van Halen reinvented the sound of hard rock in 1978 with its influential and wildly successful eponymous debut album and then achieved even greater success six years later with 1984. Both albums would define a generation while selling more than 10 million copies each in the U.S. alone to earn diamond-certification from the RIAA. The band recently went back to the original analog tapes and remastered both of these landmark albums - Van Halen and 1984.

Considered one of the greatest debut albums in rock history, Van Halen took the music world by storm in 1978 with an 11-song manifesto that features some of rock radio's most played songs of all time and scorching concert staples like "Runnin' With The Devil," "Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love," "Jamie's Cryin'," the band's signature cover of The Kinks' "You Really Got Me," and Eddie Van Halen's finger-tapping tour de force, "Eruption." Six years and five albums later, Van Halen had become one of the biggest bands in the world around the release of 1984, which includes a number of the band's most legendary songs such as the #1 hit, "Jump," "Panama," and "Hot For Teacher."

Mastering engineer Chris Bellman, who remastered the original albums for Bernie Grundman Studios, Hollywood, CA, was enlisted for these new versions. In order to produce the original sound the band intended, Bellman cut straight from the quarter-inch tapes for CD; for 180-gram vinyl; and for the digital version. Newly mastered versions of Diver Down, Women and Children First, Van Halen II and Fair Warning are also being cut for each format and will be available soon.

Van Halen is also releasing its first-ever live album to feature original singer David Lee Roth. Recorded on June 21, 2013 at the famed Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan, Tokyo Dome Live in Concert includes 23 songs, spanning all seven of the band's albums with Roth.

Tokyo Dome Live in Concert features an electrifying performance by singer David Lee Roth, guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen, and bassist Wolfgang Van Halen. Mixed by award-winning engineer and mixer Bob Clearmountain (Rolling Stones, Bruce Springsteen, Roxy Music, Nine Inch Nails, and many more), and mastered by Chris Bellman, the album features such classic anthems as "Dance The Night Away," "Beautiful Girls," "And The Cradle Will Rock…" "Unchained," and "Everybody Wants Some!!" as well as blistering versions of "Tattoo," "She's The Woman," and "China Town" from the group's most recent studio album, A Different Kind of Truth.

• 6LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Van Halen and 1984 mastered from the original analog tapes
• Tokyo Dome Live in Concert mixed by Bob Clearmountain

Van Halen
LP 1 - Side A:

1. Runnin' With The Devil
2. Eruption
3. You Really Got Me
4. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
5. I'm The One
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Jamie's Cryin'
2. Atomic Punk
3. Feel Your Love Tonight
4. Little Dreamer
5. Ice Cream Man
6. On Fire

LP 2 - Side A:

1. 1984
2. Jump
3. Panama
4. Top Jimmy
5. Drop Dead Legs
LP 2 - Side B:
1. Hot For Teacher
2. I'll Wait
3. Girl Gone Bad
4. House Of Pain

Tokyo Dome In Concert
LP 3 - Side A:

1. Unchained
2. Runnin' With The Devil
3. She's The Woman
4. I'm The One
LP 3 - Side B:
1. Tattoo
2. Everybody Wants Some!!

LP 4 - Side C:
1. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
2. China Town
3. Hear About It Later
LP 4 - Side D:
1. (Oh) Pretty Woman
2. Me & You (Drum Solo)
3. You Really Got Me

LP 5 - Side E:
1. Dance The Night Away
2. I'll Wait
3. And The Cradle Will Rock...
LP 5 - Side F:
1. Hot For Teacher
2. Women In Love
3. Romeo Delight

LP 6 - Side G:
1. Mean Street
2. Beautiful Girls
3. Ice Cream Man
4. Panama
LP 6 - Side H:
1. Eruption
2. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
3. Jump

Customers Also Like