Genre: Sampler
Label: Venus


Venus The Amazing Super Audio CD Sampler Vol. 3 Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Features Some of Venus' Biggest Artists!

This is the third volume release of Venus Records' SACD sampler compilation. It is a sampler of tracks from the Venus Records library. The album includes tracks from Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio, Archie Shepp Quartet, Eric Alexander Quartet, and more.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Nicki Parrott
Eddie Higgins Trio
Brian Lynch Afro Cuban Jazz Orchestra
Eddie Higgins & Scott Hamilton
David Hazeltine Trio
Eric Alexander Quartet
Eddie Higgins Quintet
Archie Shepp Quartet
Simone Kopmajer
Phil Woods with Strings
Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio
Massimo Farao' Trio
New York Trio
Sally Night

1. Bei Mir Bist Du Schoen
2. Summertime
3. You've Changed
4. Russian Lullaby
5. Beautiful Love
6. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
7. Cry Me A River
8. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
9. Lonnie's Lament
10. Feel You ~ from Dreams Of Love
11. The Thrill Is Gone
12. Cool Struttin'
13. So In Love
14. My Funny Valentine
15. It Amazes Me