Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Frontiers
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Whitesnake The Purple Album 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Double LP Tribute to Three Deep Purple Albums!

Whitesnake deliver a major surprise to their fans with their 12th studio album, “The Purple Album.” Comprised of songs from the three Deep Purple studio albums that David Coverdale appeared on, “Burn,” ”Stormbringer,” and “Come Taste The Band,” the album is a respectful tribute to Coverdale’s former colleagues who started him on his musical journey over 40 years ago.

From the opening notes of the classic track “Burn,” to album closer “Stormbringer,” Whitesnake are back and better than ever. Songs like “Lady Double Dealer,” “Soldier of Fortune,” and “Sail Away” are given a new energy in the very capable hands of the current Whitesnake lineup featuring David Coverdale on vocals, Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra on guitars, Michael Devin on bass and Tommy Aldridge on drums.

“It’s a tribute. A homage. It’s a huge thank you from me to Deep Purple for the opportunity I was given over 40 years ago,” states Coverdale. “As I said to Ritchie, you guys set me on an incredible journey that continues today and I couldn’t have asked for better teachers. The University of Deep Purple was an extraordinary, amazing school to learn from. We can’t wait to play these songs in concert!”

• Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Burn
2. You Fool No One (Interpolating 'Itchy Fingers')
3. Love Child
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Sail Away (feat. Elegy For Jon)
2. The Gypsy
3. Lady Double Dealer
4. You Keep On Moving

LP 2 - Side 1:
1. Mistreated
2. Holy Man
3. Might Just Take Your Life
LP 2 - Side 2:
1. Soldier Of Fortune
2. Lay Down Stay Down
3. Stormbringer
Bonus Tracks
4. Lady Luck
5. Comin' Home

Customers Also Like