Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Widespread Panic Montreal 97 6LP Box Set

Widespread Panic

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Classic Live Archival Recording On 6LP!
First Time On Vinyl!

In looking at how this September 1997 tour was structured, this could have been a show to skip - or maybe not.

This was the fourth show in a row to open the tour, on a Monday night, involved crossing an international border, at a real small place so it might be real crowded. All of that could keep some from making the trip, but for others, those were exactly the reasons to go...and possibly collect the rewards for doing so.

The band just seems to have a knack to know when the fans have gone out of their way and really paid some dues to make it. Or when a local crowd gets it. In either case, and in terms of this Montreal 1997 show, both cases, Widespread Panic gets off on that and then seems to go that extra mile.


  • 6LP Box Set
  • Recorded at Club Soda, Montreal, Quebec, Canada September 8, 1997
  • First time on vinyl
  • Box with lift-off lid


Side A:

  1. Heroes
  2. Barstools And Dreamers

Side B:

  1. Travelin' Light
  2. Greta

Side C:

  1. The Last Straw
  2. Holden Oversoul

Side D:

  1. Can't Get High
  2. Four Cornered Room
  3. Worry

Side E:

  1. And It Stoned Me
  2. Rebirtha

Side F:

  1. Space Wrangler
  2. Happy

Side G:

  1. Goin' Out West
  2. Just Kissed My Baby

Side H:

  1. Papa's Home
  2. Bear's Gone Fishin' Jam

Side I:

  1. Drums
  2. Papa's Home Reprise
  3. Porch Song

Side J:

  1. Last Dance
  2. Gradle
  3. Tallboy

Side K:

  1. Let's Get The Show On The Road

Customers Also Like