Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Widespread Panic Widespread Panic 2LP

Widespread Panic

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Double LP Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

Rolling Stone 2015 Readers' Poll: The 10 Best Jam Bands: Widespread Panic Rated 6th!

Early on, Widespread Panic began to forge a sound unto themselves, a combination of Michael Houser’s unorthodox guitar playing, John Bell’s coarse growl, Todd Nance’s rock-steady drumming, David Schools’ lead bass playing and Sunny Ortiz’s multi-textured percussion, coupled with a collective commitment to playing original songs from the outset and a willingness to walk the improvisational high wire night after night.

Widespread Panic is the self-titled, second studio album by the Athens, Georgia-based band Widespread Panic. It was first released by Capricorn Records and Warner Bros. Records on July 30, 1991. This title was never officially released on vinyl.

The band had originally recorded material in September 1990 at producer/collaborator/friend John Keane's studio in Athens, Georgia. This session, called Mom's Kitchen, featured the majority of the songs that would eventually be recorded for Widespread Panic, along with other tracks like "A of D," "Impossible," "Machine," "Liza's Apartment (L.A.)," "Conrad," "Contentment Blues," and "Holden Oversoul," of which the latter two were included on the reissues of Space Wrangler (1988). Mom's Kitchen, however, was never released because the band signed a six album deal with Capricorn Records in January 1991.

Recording of the album proper took place at Emerald Sound Studios (Nashville, Tennessee), Kiva Studios (Memphis, Tennessee), and Duck Tape Music Studio (Decatur, Alabama). The album features T Lavitz on keyboards and was produced by Johnny Sandlin.

"Subtle, intelligent rock that blends numerous elements into a smooth, propulsive blend of structure and improvisation -- rock with energy, talent and brains. These guys may have influences, but they're no one's clone." -Steven McDonald,

• Double LP
• 150g Vinyl

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Send Your Mind
2. Walkin' (For Your Love)
3. Pigeons
4. Mercy
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Rock
2. Makes Sense To Me
3. C. Brown
4. Love Tractor

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Weight of the World
2. I'm Not Alone
3. Barstools and Dreamers
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Proving Ground
2. The Last Straw

Customers Also Like