Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Widespread Panic Wood 180g 3LP Box Set

Widespread Panic

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

2012 Live Album On 180g Vinyl 3LP Box Set!
Limited Edition Hatch Print Poster & 12-Page Booklet!

Widespread Panic's tenth official live album was released on the band's Widespread Records imprint on October 16, 2012. It features material recorded from the band's 20th anniversary Wood Tour in 2012.

Recorded live during the veteran Southern rock road warriors' 2012 tour, which represented their first ever all-acoustic jaunt, the appropriately titled Wood was culled from performances in Washington, D.C.; Atlanta, Georgia; and Denver and Aspen, Colorado. No strangers to coming up with new and inventive ways to present their enormous catalog to the masses, Athens, Georgia's answer to the Grateful Dead offers up an engaging mix of WP standards and notable covers, all of which are delivered with the same boundless energy and wily musicality, albeit of a much more elegant nature, that fuels their legendary electric performances. For any other group, a sit-down, stripped-down set of favorites would smell of a cash grab, but Widespread Panic approach the material with nuance, reverence, and whimsy.


  • 3LP Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Select recordings from 2012 Totally Acoustic Wood Tour
  • Limited Edition color letterpress poster made at the legendary Hatch Show Print woodblock letterpress shop in Nashville, TN
  • 12-page booklet with liner notes written by lead singer John Bell
  • Box with lift-off lid


Side A:

  1. The Ballad Of John And Yoko (1/25/2012 Washington, DC)
  2. Mercy (1/25/2012 Washington, DC)
  3. Imitation Leather Shoes (1/25/2012 Washington, DC)

Side B:

  1. Clinic Cynic (1/24/2012 Washington, DC)
  2. Tall Boy (2/11/2012 Denver, CO)
  3. Many Rivers To Cross (2/12/2012 Denver, CO)

Side C:

  1. St. Louis (2/18/2012 Aspen, CO)
  2. Time Waits (2/19/2012 Aspen, CO)
  3. Sell Sell (2/19/2012 Aspen, CO)
  4. Tail Dragger (2/19/2012 Aspen, CO)

Side D:

  1. Good Morning Little School Girl (2/10/2012 Denver, CO)
  2. Pickin' Up The Pieces (2/10/2012 Denver, CO)
  3. Ain't Life Grand (2/12/2012 Denver, CO)

Side E:

  1. Tickle The Truth (1/25/2012 Washington, DC)
  2. Fixin' To Die (1/27/2012 Atlanta, GA) with Col. Bruce Hampton on vocals
  3. Climb To Safety (1/25/2012 Washington, DC)

Side F:

  1. Counting Train Cars (1/29/2012 Atlanta, GA)
  2. C Brown (1/29/2012 Atlanta, GA)
  3. Blight (1/29/2012 Atlanta, GA)
  4. End Of The Show (1/29/2012 Atlanta, GA)

Customers Also Like