Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Widespread Panic 'Til The Medicine Takes 2LP Set Scratch & Dent

Widespread Panic

$35.49 $44.99
(You save $9.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have a spine split and minor imperfections. Discs inside are undamaged.

20th Anniversary 2LP Set with 3D Lenticular Die-Cut Slipcase!
First Time On Vinyl! Includes Bonus Unreleased Live Tracks!
Limited First Run Of 3000 Copies!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

'Til the Medicine Takes is the sixth studio album released by the Athens, GA based band Widespread Panic. The album's name refers to a line in the chorus of the fourth track, "Blue Indian". It was first released on CD by Capricorn Records on July 27, 1999, and would later be re-released on CD in 2001 by Zomba Music Group. The band once again recorded at John Keane's studio in Athens, and pecial guests included Dirty Dozen Brass Band, gospel singer Dottie Peoples, and vocalist Anne Richmond Boston. This would be the band's last record as part of the six-album deal with Capricorn Records. The album reached a peak position of #68 on the Billboard 200 chart.

In honor of the 20th anniversary of 'Til The Medicine Takes, the album is released on vinyl for the first time ever! The double LP features the original studio recording, remastered for vinyl, produced by the Grammy-nominated John Keane and with the original artwork by Grammy-nominated artist Flournoy Holmes. The release also includes live bonus tracks of "Dyin' Man" and "The Waker" from a June 2000 KBCO 97.3 FM performance.

• 20th Anniversary
• Limited Edition - First Run of 3000 Copies
• 2LP Set
• 140g Vinyl
• Remastered for vinyl
• 3D Lenticular Die-Cut Slipcase
• Tri-fold jacket
• Original artwork by Grammy-nominated artist Flournoy Holmes
• First time on vinyl
• 2 Bonus Unreleased Live Tracks

1. Surprise Valley
2. Bear's Gone Fishin
3. Climb To Safety
4. Blue Indian
5. The Waker
6. Party At Your Mama's House
7. Dyin' Man
8. You'll Be Fine
9. One Arm Steve
10. Christmas Katie
11. All time Low
12. Nobody's Loss
Bonus Tracks:
13. Dying Man (Live)
14. The Waker (Live)

Customers Also Like