Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Widespread Panic Space Wrangler 2LP

Widespread Panic

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Double Vinyl Reissue!

Rolling Stone 2015 Readers' Poll: The 10 Best Jam Bands: Widespread Panic Rated 6th!

Early on, Widespread Panic began to forge a sound unto themselves, a combination of Michael Houser’s unorthodox guitar playing, John Bell’s coarse growl, Todd Nance’s rock-steady drumming, David Schools’ lead bass playing and Sunny Ortiz’s multi-textured percussion, coupled with a collective commitment to playing original songs from the outset and a willingness to walk the improvisational high wire night after night.

Space Wrangler is the first studio album by the Athens, GA band, Widespread Panic. It was first released by a small Atlanta label, Landslide Records, on February 4, 1988 and subsequently reissued by Capricorn Records/Warner Bros. Records and Zomba Music Group. While the CD has been released several times, the album was only released initially on vinyl and in an extremely limited quantity (1000 units).

"...It's a remarkably confident album that belies its tiny budget. The band hit the ground running, tip their hat to and blow a raspberry at Mark Knopfler, and generally show everyone a good time." -Steven McDonald,

• Double LP

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Chilly Water
2. Travelin' Light
3. Space Wrangler
4. Coconut
LP 1 - Side B:
1. The Take Out
2. Porch Song
3. Stop-Go
4. Driving Song
5. Gomero Blanco

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Holden Oversoul
2. Contentment Blues
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Me And The Devil Blues/Heaven

Customers Also Like