Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Marillion Brave Deluxe Edition 180g 5LP Box Set


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Deluxe Limited Edition 180g 5LP Box Set!
Featuring 'Brave' Steven Wilson Remix & 'Live At La Cigale' Remix!
Includes 24 Page Booklet With Lyrics!

In February 1994 Marillion surprised many with the release of their dark and sprawling concept album, Brave. This ambitious double album charted at No.10 in the UK, making it the band's seventh consecutive Top Ten album, a streak that began in 1983 with the group's debut, Script for a Jester's Tear.

Parlophone/Rhino now release Brave as this Deluxe Edition 5LP set.

The set includes a version of the original studio album newly remastered by renowned producer Steven Wilson, and - for the first time ever - a complete recording of the band's March 1994 performance in Paris, which has been expanded with nine unreleased tracks. Also, the set is accompanied by illustrated booklet recounting the story behind the daring sound experiment that led to the album's expansive atmospherics.

The live music on the sets highlights Marillion's April 29, 1994 concert at La Cigale in Paris. Newly remixed by Michael Hunter, the music includes a performance of Brave in its entirety, which first appeared in 1996 on the band's double live album, Made Again. Those recordings have been expanded with nine unreleased tracks, including live renditions of fan favorites like "No One Can," "Easter," "Waiting To Happen" and "Hooks In You."

Since Brave was released nearly 25 years ago, Hogarth says appreciation for the album has grown steadily. "'s a slow burn - some things acquire a mythical status, and I think Brave deserves that."

• Deluxe Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set
• Includes original album remastered by producer Steven Wilson
• Complete recording of March 1994 performance in Paris - expanded
• 24 page 12" booklet with lyrics
• New artwork
• New sleeve notes by Philip Wilding

Steve Hogarth, vocals
Steve Rothery, guitar
Mark Kelly, keyboard
Pete Trewavas, bass
Ian Mosley, drums

Brave (2018 Steven Wilson Remix)
LP 1 - Side One:

1. Bridge
2. Living With The Big Lie
3. Runaway
LP 1 - Side Two:
1. Goodbye To All That / Wave / Mad / The Opium Den / The Slide / Standing In The Swing
2. Hard As Love
LP 2 - Side One:
1. The Hollow Man
2. Alone Again In The Lap Of Luxury / Now Wash Your Hands
3. Paper Lies
LP 2 - Side Two:
1. Brave
2. The Great Escape / The Last Of You / Fallin' From The Moon
3. Made Again

Live At La Cigale (4/29/1994) (2018 Michael Hunter Remix)
LP 3 - Side One:

1. River
2. Bridge
3. Living With The Big Lie
4. Runaway
5. Goodbye To All That
LP 3 - Side Two:
1. Wave
2. Mad
3. The Opium Den
4. The Slide
5. Standing In The Swing
6. Hard As Love
LP 4 - Side One:
1. The Hollow Man
2. Alone Again In The Lap Of Luxury
3. Now Wash Your Hands
4. Paper Lies
LP 4 - Side Two:
1. Brave
2. The Great Escape / The Last of You / Fallin' From the Moon
3. Made Again
LP 5 - Side One:
1. Cover My Eyes (Pain And Heaven)
2. Slàinte Mhath
3. No One Can
4. Sympathy
5. Easter
LP 5 - Side Two:
1. Garden Party
2. Waiting To Happen
3. Hooks In You
4. The Space...

Customers Also Like