Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Nonesuch
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Wilco Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (Deluxe Edition) 7LP Box Set


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe Edition 7LP Box Set!
Remastered by Bob Ludwig!
Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!
Includes Alternate Version of the Album, Live Recording & Radio Appearance!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 225/500!

Wilco's legendary 4th studio album, Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, was originally released on April 23, 2002. It delivered ten songs that have since become favorites among fans and critics alike. It scored a perfect 10 on Pitchfork, which hailed the album as "complex and dangerously catchy, lyrically sophisticated and provocative, noisy and somehow serene...simply a masterpiece." And as the New York Times put it, Jeff Tweedy's songs "unfold in richly enigmatic arrangements."

This 7LP Deluxe Edition of Yankee Hotel Foxtrot features the original eleven songs remastered, plus an alternate version of the album (titled The Unified Theory Of Everything). Additionally, the songs performed on the September 18, 2001 WXRT radio appearance are included, as is the entire July 23, 2002 show from The Pageant in St. Louis, MO. The vinyl is mastered by Bob Ludwig and cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering on black vinyl. The package (designed by Lawrence Azerrad) includes a new essay by music journalist Bob Mehr featuring recent interviews with Jeff Tweedy, John Stirratt and Glenn Kotche plus previously unseen live and studio photos.

When Reprise Records refused to release Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, Wilco posted it for free on the internet. Two-hundred-thousand downloads later, Nonesuch Records (owned by the same company as Reprise) released the album, and it became critical and commercial gold. Its pretty acoustic-guitar melodies battled noise, skidded into dissonance, or got chopped off abruptly. Its lyrics pitted hope against doubt, with all bets off. 'You have to learn how to die,' crooned Jeff Tweedy, 'if you alive.'
-Rolling Stone, The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time


  • Deluxe Edition
  • 7LP Box Set
  • Original Album Remastered by Bob Ludwig
  • Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Alternate Version of the Album: The Unified Theory of Everything
  • 2001 WXRT Radio Appearance
  • Entire 2002 Live Show from The Pageant in St. Louis, MO
  • Package Designed by Lawrence Azerrad
  • 60-Page Book
  • New Essay by Music Journalist Bob Mehr
  • Previously Unseen Live & Studio Photos
  • 39 Previously Unreleased Tracks
  • Slipcase
  • Made in Germany


Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

  1. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
  2. Kamera
  3. Radio Cure
  4. War On War
  5. Jesus, Etc.
  6. Ashes Of American Flags
  7. Heavy Metal Drummer
  8. I'm The Man Who Loves You
  9. Pot Kettle Black
  10. Poor Places
  11. Reservations

The Unified Theory Of Everything: Building Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

  1. A Magazine Called Sunset
  2. Remember To Remember (Hummingbird)
  3. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
  4. Kamera
  5. Radio Cure
  6. War On War
  7. Jesus, Etc.
  8. Ashes Of American Flags (Stravinsky Mix)
  9. Heavy Metal Drummer
  10. I'm The Man Who Loves You
  11. Pot Kettle Black
  12. Poor Places
  13. Reservations

The Unified Theory Of Everything: Building Yankee Hotel Foxtrot - Performances from Transmission: 9/18/01 Sound Opinions WXRT-Chicago, IL, with Greg Kot & Jim DeRogatis

  1. War On War (Live In The Studio)
  2. I'm The Man Who Loves You (Live In The Studio)
  3. Should've Been In Love (Live In The Studio)
  4. She's A Jar (Live In The Studio)
  5. Ashes Of American Flags (Live In The Studio)

Snoozin' At The Pageant - 7/23/02 at The Pageant, St. Louis, MO

  1. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
  2. I'm The Man Who Loves You
  3. War On War
  4. Kamera
  5. Radio Cure
  6. A Shot In The Arm
  7. She's A Jar
  8. I'm Always In Love
  9. Sunken Treasure
  10. Jesus, Etc.
  11. Heavy Metal Drummer
  12. Pot Kettle Black
  13. Ashes Of American Flags
  14. Not For The Season (Laminated Cat)
  15. Reservations
  16. California Stars
  17. Red-Eyed And Blue
  18. I Got You (At The End Of The Century)
  19. Misunderstood
  20. Far, Far Away
  21. Outtasite (Outta Mind)
  22. I'm A Wheel

Customers Also Like