Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey Going Back Home 180g LP

Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey

$14.99 $24.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl! Dr Feelgood's Wilko Johnson & The Who's Roger Daltrey Join Forces To Release 10 Wilko Originals & Bob Dylan Cover!

Wilko Johnson, legendary guitarist with Canvey Island pub rock pioneers Dr Feelgood, and Roger Daltrey, lead singer of rock giants The Who release a joint album on the world famous chess label which has been resurrected especially for the purpose. The album features a total of 11 tracks, 10 of which are Wilko originals from both his Dr Feelgood days and solo years while one track is a cover version of Bob Dylan's Highway 61 Revisited classic "Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window".

The album mostly features re-makes of vintage Wilko gems, including the Feelgoods' "All Through the city", "Keep It Out of Sight" and "Going Back home" - the latter co-written in 1975 with Johnny Kidd & The Pirates' guitarist Mick Green - plus "Everybody's Carrying A Gun", originally recorded by his post-Feelgoods group The Solid Senders, and the solo '80s rockers "Ice On the Motorway" and "I'm Going To Keep It To Myself". There is also a hidden gem, the heart-wrenching ballad "Turned 21", which has never been properly released or performed live.

"The Canvey Island musician (Wilko Johnson) who had previously enjoyed cult status, is now gaining widespread recognition for his choppy R&B guitar style which influenced a generation of axe-wielders from punk to the present day." -

• 180g Vinyl
• Includes voucher to download MP3 version of album

Side One:

1. Going Back Home
2. Ice On The Motorway
3. I Keep It To Myself
4. Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window
5. Turned 21
6. Keep On Loving You
Side Two:
1. Some Kind Of Hero
2. Sneaking Suspicion
3. Keep It Out Of Sight
4. Everybody's Carrying A Gun
5. All Through The City

Customers Also Like