Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Willie Nelson Band of Brothers 180g LP

Willie Nelson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Willie's First Album of Original Songs in Nearly 20 Years on 180g Vinyl!

In a celebrated career that's extended over a half century, Willie Nelson is immediately recognizable as one of our nation's most celebrated singer-songwriters. After almost two decades, he has put both of those unique talents together with an album of predominantly original material, titled Band of Brothers.

Willie Nelson's musical gifts ring as true as ever, and they're brilliantly captured on this album. 14 recordings, nine of which feature new music and lyrics written by Willie, comprise in one of his most personal albums in years. The man who penned elegant country standards from "Crazy" to "Funny How Time Slips Away" is in rare form with deeply introspective tracks including "The Wall" and "Send Me A Picture". Elsewhere, songs like the rollicking "Wives and Girlfriends" and "Used To Her" prove his continued gift for wit and wisdom when it comes to affairs of the heart. Willie also delivers signature interpretations of Vince Gill's "Whenever You Come Around", Billy Joe Shaver's "The Git Go" (a duet with Jamey Johnson) and Billy Anderson's aptly titled "Songwriter". Buddy Cannon returns as producer and co-writer, having collaborated with Willie on all four of his albums for Legacy.

Band of Brothers comes hot on the heels of a whirlwind of activity surrounding the legendary performer, already a Lifetime Achievement Grammy Award winner, a Kennedy Center honoree and one of the first recipients of a lifetime achievement award from the National Academy of Popular Music. Nelson, whose association with the Sony Music family goes back to his 1964 signing to RCA Records and an extraordinary stint with Columbia Records from 1975 to 1993, signed to Legacy Recordings in 2012, releasing the acclaimed Heroes that same year, followed by Let's Face The Music and Dance (2013), a collection of pop, jazz and country standards.

To All the Girls..., a collection of new duets with eighteen female duet partners, was released in October 2013 becoming Nelson's first Top 10 placement on the pop charts in over 30 years. Having turned 80 in 2013, Willie shows no signs of slowdown, continuing to tour and record at the pace of a man half his age.

• 180g Vinyl

Side One:

1. Bring It On
2. Guitar In the Corner
3. The Wall
4. Whenever You Come Around
5. Wives and Girlfriends
6. I Thought I Left You
7. Send Me A Picture
Side Two:
1. Used To Her
2. The Git Go (with Jamey Johnson)
3. Band of Brothers
4. Hard To Be An Outlaw
5. Crazy Like Me
6. The Songwriters
7. I've Got A Lot of Traveling To Do

Customers Also Like