Label: Island
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Willie Nelson Spirit 180g LP

Willie Nelson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1996 Studio Album Reissued on 180g Vinyl LP!

Spirit is the 44th studio album, released in 1996, by American country music legend Willie Nelson. It contains tracks such as "She Is Gone," "Too Sick to Pray," "I Thought About You, Lord," and more.

Self-produced and featuring the sparest of instrumental settings — Willie and Jody Payne play guitars, Bobbie Nelson plays piano, and Johnny Gimble plays fiddle on certain tracks — Nelson weaves a tapestry, a song cycle about brokenness, loneliness, heartbreak, spiritual destitution, and emerging on the other side... he is at his understated best here, moving deeply into the skeleton of the song itself and what it chooses to reveal through the singer. And while Spirit is quiet, it's a tough, big record that makes you confront the roar of silence in your own heart.
-Thom Jurek, AllMusic, 4.5/5


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Vinyl Made in Mexico


Side One:

  1. Matador
  2. She Is Gone
  3. Your Memory Won't Die In My Grave
  4. I'm Not Trying To Forget You Anymore
  5. Too Sick To Pray
  6. Mariachi
  7. I'm Waiting Forever

Side Two:

  1. We Don't Run
  2. I Guess I've Come To Live Here In Your Eyes
  3. It's A Dream Come True
  4. I Thought About You, Lord
  5. Spirit Of E9
  6. Matador

Customers Also Like