Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Willie Nelson First Rose of Spring LP

Willie Nelson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

70th Solo Studio Album On Vinyl LP!

Willie Nelson's album First Rose Of Spring was produced by Buddy Cannon and features 11 brand new studio recordings featuring a blend of new originals, classics and covers of Toby Keith's "Don't Let The Old Man In" and Chris Stapleton's "Our Song". The album cover was created by Nelson's son, Micah.

The simply arranged songs speak of regrets, sorrows, and joys, of the grounding of love - and of honky-tonkin' fun, as on the devilish 'I'm the Only Hell Mama Ever Raised' and the jazz-flavored 'Just Bummin' Around,' which is about precisely that. Mike Johnson's pedal steel guitar contributes sweet colors, wails, swing, and mystery. At this stage of Nelson's life, every offering of new music is a blessing. Here's one more.
-Dan Ouellette, Stereophile, Performance 4/5, Sonics 4/5


  • Vinyl LP
  • Made in EU


Side A:

  1. First Rose Of Spring
  2. Blue Star
  3. I'll Break Out Again Tonight
  4. Don't Let The Old Man In
  5. Just Bummin' Around
  6. Our Song

Side B:

  1. We Are The Cowboys
  2. Stealing Home
  3. I'm The Only Hell My Mama Ever Raised
  4. Love Just Laughed
  5. Yesterday When I Was Young (Hier Encore)

Customers Also Like