Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Yes Big Generator 180g LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Atlantic Records Tapes!

Includes "Rhythm of Love", "Shoot High Aim Low", "Holy Lamb" & "Love Will Find A Way"!

After the multi-platinum success of 1983's 90125, Yes fans celebrated the colossal return of their favorite super group with their 1987 global smash Big Generator.

With an ever interesting line-up of world class musicianship, this highly regarded dream team of musicians for Big Generator consisted of Jon Anderson (vocals), Chris Squire (bass/vocals), Trevor Rabin (guitars), Tony Kaye (keyboards/vocals), and Alan White on drums. Big Generator truly stands as absolutely one of the most intriguing collections of their mega successful career, while netting the band a top fifteen album as well!

Yes fans continue to agree that Big Generator was a brilliant masterwork. This Trevor Horn produced album consists of eight amazing Yes workouts such as the definitive side one opener and top forty smash Rhythm of Love, plus more fan favorites like Shoot High Aim Low, Holy Lamb, as well as the definitive number one rock hit Love Will Find A Way which are all included in this stellar new vinyl masterpiece.

As Friday Music continues the extensive YES 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, they are very honored to announce the 1987 masterpiece Big Generator. To celebrate this amazing anniversary edition, we are issuing it for the first time on premium high grade audiophile vinyl. This exceptional work is now mastered impeccably from the original Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Close to the Edge, Drama, Going for the One, 90125, Relayer).

To enhance this limited edition release, as well as four decades of Yes, this masterpiece is housed in a first time super rare and beautiful gatefold album cover, which also includes the lyrics to the wonderful songs within.

So, let us celebrate the audiophile dream recording from Yes with the exclusive Friday Music presentation of their masterwork Big Generator... now for the first time on 180 Gram Audiophile vinyl... and a first time gatefold album cover presentation. Another definitive treasure awaits you from the Yes 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series... exclusively from your friends at Friday Music.

Love Will Find A Way!

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered Impeccably from the Original Atlantic Records tapes
• Issued for the 1st time on Premium High Grade Audiophile Vinyl
• Super Rare & Beautiful Gatefold Album Cover
• Lyrics Included

Jon Anderson, vocals
Chris Squire, bass, vocals
Trevor Rabin, guitars
Tony Kaye, keyboards, vocals
Alan White, drums

Side One:
1. Rhythm of Love
2. Big Generator
3. Shoot High, Aim Low
4. Almost Like Love
Side Two:
1. Love Will Find A Way
2. Final Eyes
3. I'm Running
4. Holy Lamb (Song for Harmonic Convergence)

Customers Also Like