Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA


Yes High Vibration Hybrid Stereo Japanese Import 16SACD Box Set


$539.99 $599.99
(You save $60.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Classic Yes 13 Albums + 1 Bonus Disc Across 16 SACDs! Newly Remastered!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Yes are an English rock band who achieved success with their progressive, art and symphonic style of music. They are distinguished by their use of mystical and cosmic lyrics, live stage sets and lengthy compositions, often with complex instrumental and vocal arrangements.

Guitarist Chris Squire formed Yes in 1968 with singer Jon Anderson. Squire and guitarist Peter Banks had played together in The Syn and then in Mabel Greer's Toyshop. Anderson and later drummer Bill Bruford joined a later line-up of Mabel Greer's Toyshop, which evolved into Yes. Keyboardist Tony Kaye completed the first Yes line-up. Their early sets were a mix of original material and cover versions by other artists. In the 1970s, Yes reached their creative peak in the progressive genre when most notably Anderson, Squire, Howe, Kaye, Bruford, drummer Alan White, and keyboardists Rick Wakeman and Patrick Moraz were part of the band's line-ups, and produced what many critics consider their finest works: The Yes Album, Fragile (both in 1971), Close to the Edge (1972), Tales from Topographic Oceans (1973), Relayer (1974) and Going for the One (1977). The rise of punk rock at the end of the decade led to a decline in creativity and sales; in 1980, Anderson and Wakeman left the band and the album Drama featuring Downes and new vocalist Trevor Horn was released. The band disbanded at the beginning of 1981, with Howe and Downes subsequently creating Asia.

Yes reformed in 1982 with Anderson, Squire, White, original keyboardist Kaye and guitarist Trevor Rabin and adopted a more pop rock sound. Their sales peaked across the decade with 90125 (1983), which spawned the US number one single "Owner of a Lonely Heart", and Big Generator (1987).

Yes are one of the most popular, influential and critically acclaimed acts in the history of the progressive genre, and have influenced bands such as Dream Theater and Rush. Nine of their twenty studio albums have reached the top ten in either the UK or the US charts, with two reaching the number one spot in the UK. They have sold 13.5 million certified units in the US.

The remastering for these discs was done by Isao Kikuchi who has engaged in mastering for a great number of international/domestic artists and Shin Katayama, a “YES” commentator, who Warner Music Japan requested supervising YES related products, including paper sleeves.

This box set includes the albums Yes, Time And A Word, The Yes Album, Fragile, Close To The Edge, Yessongs, Tales From Topographic Oceans, Relayer, Going For The One, Tormato, Drama, 90125, Big Generator and a bonus disc of singles and remixes.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan
• 16 SACDs (13 YES Albums from 1968-1987 + Bonus SACD) Box Set
• Newly Created 2013 SACD Masters at 96khz/24bit
• Newly Created 2013 CD Masters at 44.1kHz/16bit
• 200 Page Book in Japanese
• Remastering by Isao Kikuchi & Shin Katayama

Album 1 - Disc 1

1. Beyond And Before
2. I See You
3. Yesterday And Today
4. Looking Around
5. Harold Land
6. Every Little Thing
7. Sweetness
8. Survival

Album 2 - Disc 2
Time And A Word

1. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed
2. Then
3. Everydays
4. Sweet Dreams
5. The Prophet
6. Clear Days
7. Astral Traveller
8. Time And A Word'

Album 3 - Disc 3
The Yes Album

1. Yours Is No Disgrace
2. Clap
3. Starship Trooper
4. I’ve Seen All Good People
5. A Venture
6. Perpetual Change

Album 4 - Disc 4:

1. Roundabout
2. Cans And Brahms
3. We Have Heaven
4. South Side Of The Sky
5. Five Per Cent For Nothing
6. Long Distance Runaround
7. The Fish(Schindleria Praematurus)
8. Mood For A Day
9. Heart Of The Sunrise

Album 5 - Disc 5:
Close To The Edge

1. Close To The Edge
i. The Solid Time Of Change
ii. Total Mass Retain
iii. I Get Up I Get Down
iv. Seasons Of Man
2. And You And I
i. Cord Of Life
ii. Eclipse
iii. The Preacher The Teacher
iv. Apocalypse
3. Siberian Khatru

Album 6 - Disc 6:

1. Opening (Excerpt From “Firebird Suite”)
2. Siberian Khatru
3. Heart Of The Sunrise
4. Perpetual Change
5. And You And I
6. Mood For A Day
7. Excerpts From “The Six Wives Of Henry VIII”
8. Roundabout
Album 6 - Disc 7:
1. I’ve Seen All Good People
2. Long Distance Runaround / The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
3. Close To The Edge
4. Yours I No Disgrace
5. Starship Trooper

Album 7 - Disc 8:
Tales From Topographic Oceans

1. The Revealing Science Of God / Dance Of The Dawn
2. The Remembering / High The Memory
Album 7 - Disc 9:
1. The Ancient / Giants Under The Sun
2. Ritual / Nous Sommes Du Soleil

Album 8 - Disc 10:

1. The Gates Of Delirium
2. Sound Chaser
3. To Be Over

Album 9 - Disc 11:
1. Going For The One
2. Turn Of The Century
3. Parallels
4. Wonderous Stories
5. Awaken

Album 10 - Disc 12:

1. Future Times / Rejoice
2. Don’t Kill The Whale
3. Madrigal
4. Release, Release
5. Arriving UFO
6. Circus Of Heaven
7. Onward
8. On The Silent Wings Of Freedom

Album 11 - Disc 13:

1. Machine Messiah
2. White Car
3. Does It Really Happen?
4. Into The Lens
5. Run Through The Light
6. Tempus Fugit

Album 12 - Disc 14:

1. Owner Of A Lonely Heart
2. Hold On
3. It Can Happen
4. Changes
5. Cinema
6. Leave It
7. Our Song
8. City Of Love
9. Hearts

Album 13 - Disc 15:
Big Generator

1. Rhythm Of Love
2. Big Generator
3. Shoot High Aim Low
4. Almost Like Love
5. Love Will Find A Way
6. Final Eyes
7. I’m Running
8. Holy Lamb

Bonus Disc - Disc 16:
1. Something’s Coming (single version) (1969) from YES (Expanded & Remastered 2003)
2. Dear Father (1970) from TIME AND A WORD (Expanded & Remastered 2003)
3. Roundabout (single version) (1972) from the single ‘Roundabout’
4. America (1972) from FRAGILE (Expanded & Remastered 2003)
5. Total Mass Retain (single version) (1972) from CLOSE TO THE EDGE (Expanded & Remastered 2003)
6. Soon (single version) (1975) from RELAYER (Expanded & Remastered 2003)
7. Abilene (1978) from TORMATO (Expanded & Remastered 2004)
8. Run Through the Light (Single Version) (1980) from DRAMA (Expanded & Remastered 2004)
9. Run with the Fox (1981) from YESYEARS
10. Owner of a Lonely Heart (Move Yourself Mix) (1991) from 12? single ‘Owner of a Lonely Heart’
11. Leave It (remix) (1983) from 90125 (Expanded & Remastered 2004)
12. Big Generator (remix) (1987) from ‘Ultimate YES:The 35th Anniversary’

Customers Also Like