Genre: Metal
Label: Mascot
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Yngwie Malmsteen Blue Lightning 180g 2LP (Transparent Blue Splatter Vinyl)

Yngwie Malmsteen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Out Of Print! Only 1 copy left!

Limited Edition 180g Transparent Blue Splatter Vinyl LP!
Includes 2 Exclusive Bonus Tracks!

Yngwie Malmsteen's album Blue Lightning will be reissued on Blue Splatter Vinyl on July 23, 2021. The vinyl includes 2 bonus tracks not available on the CD!

To call Yngwie Malmsteen a 'maestro' or 'virtuoso' is to state the obvious. But such terms don't do sufficient justice to either his talent or impact. There are innumerable guitarists who have copied a small part of the vast musical spectrum that defines him, but nobody comes close to achieving what he has over a period of nearly four decades.

Now, with Blue Lightning, the man highlights not only his enduring dexterity and diversity, but also pays homage to those from the blues world who have fueled his artistic spirit for so long. Anyone who is expecting Malmsteen to copy exactly the way the original versions sound is in for a shock. Because that is not what he has done. He has masterfully transformed classics like Smoke On The Water, Purple Haze and While My Guitar Gently Weeps into his idiom, and wrote and recorded 4 new tracks for this album.


  • Limited Edition - 1500 Copies
  • Transparent Blue Splatter Vinyl
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 2 Exclusive Bonus Tracks
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Blue Lightning
  2. Foxey Lady
  3. Demon's Eye
  4. 1911 Strut

Side B:

  1. Blue Jean Blues
  2. Purple Haze
  3. While My Guitar Gently Weeps

Side C:

  1. Sun's Up Top's Down
  2. Peace, Please
  3. Paint It Black
  4. Smoke On The Water
  5. Forever Man

Side D:

  1. Little Miss Lover (Bonus Track)
  2. Jumping Jack Flash (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like