Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Echoes
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Aerosmith Sweet Emotion 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
1987 Broadcast On 180g Double LP!

Echoes very proudly presents the entire WLUP-FM broadcast of Aerosmith’s appearance at the Hampton Civic Center on November 16, 1987 on their promotional tour for Permanent Vacation. Fully re-mastered with background liners and rare photos.
Riding high on the immense success of Permanent Vacation and its three hit singles; "Dude (Looks Like a Lady)," "Angel" and "Rag Doll", their November 16th appearance at the Hampton Civic Center, VA, showed the rock world that more than merely re-inventing themselves, Aerosmith had actually found themselves again. This performance would capture the band at their peak. Steven Tyler looked and sounded energized and acutely focused, dipping into the incredibly rich repertoire that had been founded in 1973 with their self-titled album for Columbia. With that kind of back catalog, it’s no real surprise that they chose only two songs from their latest album in "Rag Doll" and "Dude (Looks Like A Lady)," their latest smash hit single.
The remainder of the set presents a variety of album tracks and singles that span their career up to that point including a hark back to their debut album with "Dream On." Aerosmith’s overall contribution to music is of course, undeniably outstanding, but it is also the quality of their early work and their continued enthusiasm that compels audiences and listeners the world over.

• 180g Vinyl Double LP
• Energetic performance at the Hampton Civic Center, VA on November 16, 1987
• Includes the entire WLIP-FM broadcast
• Remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Side One:

1. Toys In The Attic
2. Same Old Song & Dance
3. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
4. Big 10 Inch Record
Side Two:
1. Lightning Strikes
2. Rag Doll
3. Back In The Saddle
4. Last Child

LP 2
Side Three:

1. Draw The Line
2. Rats In The Cellar
3. Dream On
Side Four:
1. Sweet Emotion
2. Walk This Way
3. Train Kept A Rollin’/Outro

Customers Also Like