Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Amos Lee Amos Lee 180g Import LP

Amos Lee

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl! Debut Album by Singer-Songwriter Amos Lee!

Amos Lee is the self-titled debut album by American singer-songwriter Amos Lee, released by Blue Note Records in 2005. The album is produced by Lee Alexander, the bassist in Norah Jones' band. Norah Jones herself plays the piano on 2 tracks; "Keep It Loose, Keep It Tight" and "Colors."

Amos Lee, a Philadelphia-native draws on influences that read like a hip older sibling’s record collection: Bill Withers, Donny Hathaway, John Prine, Stevie Wonder, Neil Young. But, like all those artists, Lee conjures a vibe uniquely his own. Amos takes a minimalist approach to his songs, opting for spare, acoustic accompaniment, while letting his rich, evocative voice do the heavy lifting. The result is a unique brand of folk-soul that aims to unite, uplift, and inspire.

The eleven tracks, all composed by Amos, were produced by Lee Alexander during two weeks of sessions at The Magic Shop in NYC. Among the album’s choice cuts are the atmospheric opener “Keep it Loose, Keep it Tight” and “Arms of a Woman,” a classic triplet ballad that could have been covered in an earlier era of soul. Enhanced by a delicate string arrangement, “Soul Suckers” warns a young performer of the hazards of the music business. “Bottom of the Barrel” echoes classic John Prine in its wry humor, resilient spirit, and timeless melody.

Original vinyl copies are scarce!

"...Lee has a phenomenal voice matched by a journeyman's sense of songcraft that is just too good to go unnoticed." -Matt Collar,

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Insert
• Import

Side A:

1. Keep It Loose, Keep It Tight
2. Seen It All Before
3. Arms Of A Woman
4. Give It Up
5. Dreamin'
Side B:
1. Soul Suckers
2. Colors
3. Bottom Of The Barrel
4. Black River
5. Love In the Lies
6. All My Friends

Customers Also Like